Champagne Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Yes this was a good one. I got many compliments on this. Will make again sometime. Just be careful about the thawing after it has been in the freezer. It has a tendency to separate into liquid and cream. But has a totally fantastic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I made this for two parties and it was a hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. I think it would be good to change the recipe a little, take out banannas, add more pineapple, other berries, etc. Combinations are endless!! Great Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
this receipe was so easy and quick to make and the taste was out of this world. I made it the day before and it makes alot so I put it in two containers. One for company and the rest for the household. thanks for this great receipe! CJP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
We didn't think this was one to write home about. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This is delicious!!!! I used 3/4 cup of sugar and low fat cream cheese and it was still super. Have served it at two different gatherings and everyone wants the recipe. Thank-you Michele!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I don't know what it is about this recipe but it just didn't knock my socks off! My husband thought is was just okay. I didn't like it frozen and it was too mushy not frozen. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
A hit with most everyone! I followed the suggestion to cut the sugar to 3/4 and then used neufchatel (low-fat cream cheese)and frozen raspberries undrained. I accidentally purchased only 8 oz. whipped topping (lite).I don't know yet how the original recipe would taste, but it looks like this one lends itself well to modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Yummy. Although the name 'salad' is a bit misleading, cause it's more like a frozen ice-cream dessert. But it's definitely delicious! And also - you can prepare it a day in advance and have it ready when guests arrive. Very convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This is a realy good dish ; although I liked it better without freezing it. It is a great desert and is better if you use a varity of diffrent berries insted of just strawberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This was FANTASTIC!! I made this exactly as written. I served it with Christmas dinner and WOW what a hit. Great with Christmas meats, like ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States