Champagne Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Yes this was a good one. I got many compliments on this. Will make again sometime. Just be careful about the thawing after it has been in the freezer. It has a tendency to separate into liquid and cream. But has a totally fantastic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I made this for two parties and it was a hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. I think it would be good to change the recipe a little, take out banannas, add more pineapple, other berries, etc. Combinations are endless!! Great Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
this receipe was so easy and quick to make and the taste was out of this world. I made it the day before and it makes alot so I put it in two containers. One for company and the rest for the household. thanks for this great receipe! CJP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
We didn't think this was one to write home about. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This is delicious!!!! I used 3/4 cup of sugar and low fat cream cheese and it was still super. Have served it at two different gatherings and everyone wants the recipe. Thank-you Michele!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I don't know what it is about this recipe but it just didn't knock my socks off! My husband thought is was just okay. I didn't like it frozen and it was too mushy not frozen. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
A hit with most everyone! I followed the suggestion to cut the sugar to 3/4 and then used neufchatel (low-fat cream cheese)and frozen raspberries undrained. I accidentally purchased only 8 oz. whipped topping (lite).I don't know yet how the original recipe would taste, but it looks like this one lends itself well to modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Yummy. Although the name 'salad' is a bit misleading, cause it's more like a frozen ice-cream dessert. But it's definitely delicious! And also - you can prepare it a day in advance and have it ready when guests arrive. Very convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This is a realy good dish ; although I liked it better without freezing it. It is a great desert and is better if you use a varity of diffrent berries insted of just strawberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This was FANTASTIC!! I made this exactly as written. I served it with Christmas dinner and WOW what a hit. Great with Christmas meats, like ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States