Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
I made this for a bridal shower. It was a hit. Everyone loved it, yet it was not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
Wow! I made this for a friend's baby shower and it was wonderful. Everybody loved it - even though I doubled the recipe, we ran out because people went so wild over it. I made an ice ring with lemon slices and fresh mint to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Emery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I served this punch at a special fuction and it was a big hit with the crowd. The guest was driking it up so fast! I was really surprised and had to work very fast to make more. Remarks - refershing and great flavor also a beautiful color for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I don't like sweet punches so this was great. The guests all raved about it and I should have double the batch to make more. I doubled the wine and eliminated the club soda and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
"Oh My Gawd, this was the best ******* punch we ever tasted". Directly quoted from Carolyn, Susan, Rita, Cheryl, Sandi and Debbie. We all enjoyed this punch. We give it 6 thumbs up. People say to double the recipe, we say TRIPLE it!!! If you drink it at an afternoon party, try to make sure you get the rest of the day off work, it is really tough going back to work when all you can think about is drinking more of this special tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
My first review on this site and after being a visitor for over a year. This recipes warrants it. Just served this over Xmas and the family raved!! My suggestions....use the carbonated water in the recipe for the ice cubes. I decorated my cubes with thin lime slices and mint leaves. Made 2 trays of cubes and put one in each globlet I served. It fizzed immediately in the glass to the "oohs" and "ahhhs" of guests. My wine was a $10 bottle of reisling, not great solo, but in the punch it was perfect. I also used inexpensive champagne called Seaview (from Australia) at $10 a bottle. This champagne was rated above Moet & Chandon's White Star in a recent review and was perfect for the punch. A beautiful recipe all around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
370 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I served this at my son's Baptism brunch and the whole family loved it. I made an ice ring with cherries in it for decoration and to keep it cold. I also only used 1 bottle of champagne and just added some Sprite instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I made this punch for a holiday party and it was fabulous. Everybody raved over it and finished the whole batch within the first recipe, so my only advise it double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This was a great drink. I'm 14 and my mom made it for company. She only put the alcohol in one and I loved the non-alcoholic version. Everyone else must have, too, because both bowls were gone within about 15 minutes! Great flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Excellent recipe - used it for a bridal shower and everyone loved it. I agree that you should add extra carbonated water to keep it lighter. Very pretty color, nice flavor, and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States