Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
My first review on this site and after being a visitor for over a year. This recipes warrants it. Just served this over Xmas and the family raved!! My suggestions....use the carbonated water in the recipe for the ice cubes. I decorated my cubes with thin lime slices and mint leaves. Made 2 trays of cubes and put one in each globlet I served. It fizzed immediately in the glass to the "oohs" and "ahhhs" of guests. My wine was a $10 bottle of reisling, not great solo, but in the punch it was perfect. I also used inexpensive champagne called Seaview (from Australia) at $10 a bottle. This champagne was rated above Moet & Chandon's White Star in a recent review and was perfect for the punch. A beautiful recipe all around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
379 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Wonderful! Served this at a bridal shower and it was a big hit. Only used one bottle of champagne so it wouldn't be so potent :) It turned out great. I made an ice ring with lemons and mint and it looked lovely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Classic party punch recipe. DEFINETLY consider doubling the recipe, this stuff goes down really easily. I stretched the second batch further by using an extra can of cranberry concentrate and an extra bottle of champaign. I used a white riesling wine to offset the sour flavors of the citrus juices and it worked great. I wouldn't waste money on expensive alcohol; the cheap stuff doesn't taste nasty when mixed with the juice concentrate. I would serve this again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I served this at my son's Baptism brunch and the whole family loved it. I made an ice ring with cherries in it for decoration and to keep it cold. I also only used 1 bottle of champagne and just added some Sprite instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Wonderful! I made this for 100 people for my daughter's wedding redeption and there was not a drop left! Looks pretty in a rented fountain too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
"Oh My Gawd, this was the best ******* punch we ever tasted". Directly quoted from Carolyn, Susan, Rita, Cheryl, Sandi and Debbie. We all enjoyed this punch. We give it 6 thumbs up. People say to double the recipe, we say TRIPLE it!!! If you drink it at an afternoon party, try to make sure you get the rest of the day off work, it is really tough going back to work when all you can think about is drinking more of this special tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I don't like sweet punches so this was great. The guests all raved about it and I should have double the batch to make more. I doubled the wine and eliminated the club soda and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
Wow! I made this for a friend's baby shower and it was wonderful. Everybody loved it - even though I doubled the recipe, we ran out because people went so wild over it. I made an ice ring with lemon slices and fresh mint to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Emery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I served this punch at a special fuction and it was a big hit with the crowd. The guest was driking it up so fast! I was really surprised and had to work very fast to make more. Remarks - refershing and great flavor also a beautiful color for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
I made this for a bridal shower. It was a hit. Everyone loved it, yet it was not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States