Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Made it for 13 of my family member for christmas eve to drink with appetizers...there was not a drop left by dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was way too sweet and had too much of a citrus taste. I even substituted a bottle of white wine for the carbonated soda and it still was not good. If I make this again, I will not use the lemonade and limeade concentrates. I will probably double the cranberry concentrate or even use grape juice concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I have made this punch going on five years now for my christmas party... and it never gets old! Forget about doubling the batch, you may want to triple or quadruple it! Goes great in a punch bowl with an ice ring or in a glass container with a spigot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganlynnsutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This punch was a hit at my last party; however, its just a bit too sweet for my taste. I may add more club soda and maybe a little lemon juice or unsweetened cranberry juice to git it more "punch" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe was amazing!! I just made it last night for a Christmas party for my friends. I thought that it would be a girly drink but I think that the guys drank it just as much if not more than that girls. I tried to explain that I had beer for them but they weren't having it!! So true about needing to make an additional batch. I didn't take heed to the reviews so my fiance had to go out and get more!! Definitely will do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Perfect! Not overly sweet. Dont really taste the alcohol, but be careful it will sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this for a holiday "Mom's Night In" get together and everyone LOVED it! We couldn't get enough of it... ended up making a second batch it was so yummy! I can't wait to make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Johansson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was a very good punch. The Luscious Slush Punch on this site is still my favorite, and you can add alcohol to suit your taste. This recipe makes a lot, but it goes down pretty easy. Even so, it makes plenty for about 10-12 people. I wouldn't double unless you were have more guests than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Yum! To counter the tartness just a bit, we poured in a 20oz bottle of Sprite. Our party needed this a little stronger, so we added about 3/4 cup vodka and 3/4 cup UV cherry vodka (the UV brand is red and has a lower alcohol content). I made ice cubes out of the soda water instead of pouring it into the glasses. Oddly enough, they did not fizz up, but it was still cute since I'd put a small piece of lime in each one. An important note, even with the vodka added, it didn't taste strong at all, but it definitely packed a punch after we'd drank it down. Hmm, must be why they call it that. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I'm not a big fan of overly sweet drinks so this was perfect. I skipped the bottle of white wine (I made this for an office party and didn't want people to get hootched unexpectedly -- sometimes punches pack a wollop!) and used club soda. I floated frozen cranberries on top (and a sprig of mint would've been pretty if I'd had one). I'll absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States