Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was AWESOME. I used a riesling and brute champange. Next time I might use a little less champange, it was strong. I garnished with the lemon and frozen raspberrys. It was beautful. Lots of recipes request and request to make it for the next function already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I made this for a bridal shower I was hosting and EVERYONE raved!! In fact, there was a variety of drinks available including mimosas and this drink was the most sought after. I took note of the other reviews posted and used a bottle of Riesling for the white wine and instead of cranberry frozen concentrate, I used a can of White Grape & Raspberry concentrate. I kept everything else as listed in the ingredients list. You won't need the suggested half cup of sugar if you go with a Riesling but you will if you use a regular white wine. I stuck with club soda instead of gingerale and it was perfect!! You will definitely have many people asking for the recipe!!!!!!!!!! P.S.-- make sure the concentrates are completely thawed prior to mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Fantastic! Light, fresh, and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Excellent punch used for a wedding shower. A hit with everyone. This was NOT TOO SWEET and I was really worried it would be sweet. I just used cheap $6 a bottle champagne and only made 1/2 the recipe... ended up making the other half of the recipe since it was gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I had another champagne punch recipe very similar to this that I wish I would have made for my party. This recipe wasn't as sweet as I hoped. I even added in some lemon/lime soda for added sweetness. It was still slightly bitter. I doubt I would make it again only because I have the other recipe I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psi1497

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I made this punch for a New Years gathering and it was a big hit - especially for those who prefer not to taste the alcohol. It tasted like spiked kool-aid with pizzazz! Wouldn't call this a classy fine cocktail but it served its purpose for me perfectly. Served out of wine glasses made it seem more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
After reading the reviews, I decided to buy three batches worth of ingredients. I thought I would probably make two batches, but I made all three! My New Years Party was a great big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this for Christmas Eve and every single person loved it. I need an excuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Everyone loved it! I used cheap champagne and wine and it tasted great. It will definately be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKY1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States