Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I have made this several times and everyone loves it. Friends have gotten the recipe and also say it is a favorite at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I couldn't find a small container of the Limeade, only the double size, so I made a double batch from the start. Good thing. Everyone sucked it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is a really good punch! Its strong and tasty! I used a cheap riesling and cheap champagne and it was sooooo good. FYI I made it for a bridal shower of 30 people, I got enough to make it 3 times and we ran out half way through the shower and everyone was asking for more! next time I would probably get enough to make it 5 times. Oh and if you double the recipe it fits into a punch bowl perfectly! There was even enough room for an ice block! Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This punch was incredible! It was so refreshing and tasted more like a spritzer. Super easy to make! It was the first thing gone at a bachelorette party I threw. I made orange juice ice cubes and garnished the punch with sliced lemons, limes and oranges. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This punch was fabulous. I made it for a baby shower. The cranberry concentrate gave it the perfect taste (not too sweet). I made an ice ring and added raspberries and sliced lemons. Everyone loved it! I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Absolutely delicious exactly as written. Can also sub a can of mojito concentrate instead of lime juice. I thought there was NO WAY we would need to double the recipe even after reading all the other reviews (we only had about 20 people, several pregnant and not drinking at this party), but the punch was gone in an hour and everyone was disappointed I didn't have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Got RAVE reviews at my New Year's Eve party. Everyone just LOVED it!!! Added lemon slices and frozen raspberries. Would definitely do again. Used Bellatore ($6.99/bottle) Gran Spumante champagne, and a cheap white wine. Cheap is not bad in this punch. You can't tell!! Be careful where you put this though, it's quite red (beautiful), but can stain and is sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is a great punch recipe. The store had ran out of limeade concentrate so I used 12 oz White Grape juice concentrate instead and it was perfect! That may solve the issue some people had with acidity. I know I wouldn't try it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this for Christmas. It was too tart and much too acid, lemonade, limeade, cranberry was not a good flavor combination for us. Our stomachs were too upset to eat dinner. I should have known better when I read the ingredients but with all the good reviews I thought I would try it. Shame on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made this punch for our early Christmas party with my family, we LOVED it. I will be making again for New Years Eve. The only change I made was I used 12 oz frozen limeade because I couldn't find a 6 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grniddevil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States