Champagne Punch I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Delightful! Reception guests (250)'inhaled' 8 gallons in one hour!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I served this wonderful concoction for a bridal shower of 15 women. Everyone was wild about it and I had to make another punch bowl full. A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
made this punch for a dinner party and it was a hit! even though I had to replace half the sorbet with a bag of frozen raspberries, because the store had run out. I made several pitchers. When it was gone everyone was begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I initially liked this a lot better with Sprite instead of ginger ale, but have since discovered that the soda and the sherbert aren't necessary ingredients at all. Use about 2/3 sweet red wine with 1/3 spumante champagne to make a wonderful punch by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridaen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This punch was fantastic! Everyone loved it. It made me a little tipsy though! I only used 1 bottle of Asti Spumante because that's all my punch bowl could hold after I added everything else. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I made this for a baby shower. It was the only thing people drank! I sent everyone home with bottles of soda and wine. Not a drop of the punch was left! The best part was when we caught the mom-to-be drinking it - She didn't realize it was alcoholic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I wasted wine and champagne to make this. I was really excited and eager to make this recipe because it sounded so good. But I was extremely dissappointed when I sampled some. Try a different recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCCREAR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I personally didn't care for this (way too sweet for my taste) but I made this for a group of folks at Christmas and they all RAVED about it. Two of the girls went home with the recipe and made it for parties they were having over the holidays. They are STILL talking about how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Cut it in half and it still made a large punch bowl full. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Made as is! It was the hit of the party! SUPER easy! I would say the serving is accurate. I made a double batch for 18 ladies and it was too much. i'm freezing the rest and will use for Christmas this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States