Champagne Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
As described it was okay. Next I made it with some suggested changes - breaded the chicken breasts, switched up the champagne for a pinot grigio that was semi-dry , changed heavy cream for half and half with a little roux to thicken. To add flavor: before you fry the chicken, toss some chopped pancetta (bacon will work)in the butter and oil till cooked. Remove. Fry chicken. Remove. Add to pan: mushrooms, wine, whole roasted garlic cloves (I used 6-8) cream, cracked black pepper and fresh thyme. Simmer for a half hour. Add pancetta, some scallions. Serve with asparagus tips and oven roasted cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Loved this, we used to get it when we catered and it takes so good. I added a little more champagne and salt , to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I removed the cream and browned the chicken with 1 slice of white onion chopped and 1 tblsp of diced garlic. It's healthier and it tastes and looks more like brown gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe...family loved it...very easy to make....and fairly economical......I served it over fettuccine.....family said it did not even need cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I added a pat of butter in the sauce, garlic powder, a pinch of thyme on the chicken also. and of course more champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe was by far by my family and I's standerds, the best thing I have ever cooked. Everything was perfect. Although it says i had to cook the breasts in a skillet so I had to slice them inhalf. Be wary of how thick your chicken breasts are. It was FANTASTIC!!!! Will be making more than one a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I first tasted this meal in a restaurant in Texas last year. I was so impressed that I spoke to the chef to get recipe pointers. His recommendation was the you "Must soak the chicken Overnight" to add flavor to the meal. I'm making it for friends this weekend and expect rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This recipe is great, I have made several variations of this recipe myself. One of the greatest recommendations I can give is to marinate your chicken breasts for a few hours in champagne as well. It makes them super tasty. ^.^b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States