Champagne Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Well, for one thing, though I do find the tips for modifications quite helpful, let's review the actual posted recipe! Resubmit your modified version! I was excited to try this- sounded good & easy. I was a bit concerned about cooking the chicken in the champagne for 1/2 hour. OK, I should have been better about checking on it, but my end result was chicken that was badly burned on the bottom!! I scraped off the blackness in attempt to salvage the meal, but it was still just OK. I think I'll try it again anyway, being more attentive, and lessening the time/ temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
As described it was okay. Next I made it with some suggested changes - breaded the chicken breasts, switched up the champagne for a pinot grigio that was semi-dry , changed heavy cream for half and half with a little roux to thicken. To add flavor: before you fry the chicken, toss some chopped pancetta (bacon will work)in the butter and oil till cooked. Remove. Fry chicken. Remove. Add to pan: mushrooms, wine, whole roasted garlic cloves (I used 6-8) cream, cracked black pepper and fresh thyme. Simmer for a half hour. Add pancetta, some scallions. Serve with asparagus tips and oven roasted cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Dewbre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Loved this, we used to get it when we catered and it takes so good. I added a little more champagne and salt , to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I removed the cream and browned the chicken with 1 slice of white onion chopped and 1 tblsp of diced garlic. It's healthier and it tastes and looks more like brown gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe...family loved it...very easy to make....and fairly economical......I served it over fettuccine.....family said it did not even need cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I added a pat of butter in the sauce, garlic powder, a pinch of thyme on the chicken also. and of course more champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe was by far by my family and I's standerds, the best thing I have ever cooked. Everything was perfect. Although it says i had to cook the breasts in a skillet so I had to slice them inhalf. Be wary of how thick your chicken breasts are. It was FANTASTIC!!!! Will be making more than one a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I first tasted this meal in a restaurant in Texas last year. I was so impressed that I spoke to the chef to get recipe pointers. His recommendation was the you "Must soak the chicken Overnight" to add flavor to the meal. I'm making it for friends this weekend and expect rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States