Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The bread turned out great, but the braids melded together losing the beautiful braided appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tale Eriksen Voldseth
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great Challah recipe! I altered it by adding one more egg, reduced the baking time by 7 minutes and added some honey to the eggwash :) I also covered it with foil after 20 minutes to reduce the amount of browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My kids love this bread! I throw all the ingredients in my bread machine on the dough cycle, take it out and braid it as instructed. I don't even let it rise after I braid it, I just throw it in the oven and it rises beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodielove76
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very easy recipe to follow especially for those who are new to baking bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I halved the recipe and followed the recommendations from one of the reviews but the bread was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morrilton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Best recipe I've made for challah. Added one extra egg and 1/2 cup more honey. Cooked for 20 minutes at 350. No other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very good Challah! Every time I make it, that first meal ends up being nothing but the bread right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larissa Bartelt
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love this recipe! First time making any bread so I halved the recipe in case it didn't turn out, I was really amazed and proud of the result though. So yummy too! Next time I make it I will use more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa Bartelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Just made this. Only waited 30mins to let cool ( couldn't wait) and it's nice fluffy and a tad sweetness from the honey on the inside. And a nice crust on the outside. Mine don't look as pretty( not good at the braid on bread thing) but still delicious. And once I get the braid down. Be perfect. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States