Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
The only problem that I have with this mix is the grit I get at the bottom of my cup. I guess I need to find a way to process it finer. I also use more mix per cup as I long it strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I liked the idea of this recipe, but it required quite a bit of tweaking to get it to my taste. There was too much sugar, and not enough spice. I didn't add the pepper, but I did add the nutmeg and allspice. Also, half again as much of the other spices as called for, 1/2 cup less of sugar, and 1/2 cup more of creamer. I mix it with fat free milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I was trying to replicate the taste of Trader Joe's chai tea mix, as I love it and can't afford it. I couldn't get the french vanilla creamer, but stirred a little vanilla extract into my drink. My roommate and I are hooked now! It's really nice to come home after classes and have a cup of chai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
...this is a great recipe and great for gifts for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is the best recipe I have found on AllRecipes.com by far! I was buying a lot of Chai Tea mix from my Tastefully Simple friend but it was getting expensive. Now I can make my own a little more affordable. The spices might be expensive to purchase at the beginning, but you only use a little each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laru907

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
The flavor in this is so much more than what you buy in the store. We keep this on our counter every year throughout the winter months. It is wonderful! I use soy milk with mine which is delicious! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyDy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kittitas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I just made this mix for my daughter & daughter-in-law for Christmas. I tried a cup and I am in love!!! It is amazing and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The most surprising thing to me about this was how difficult it is to find plain old unsweetened unflavored instant tea mix! Man o man, I went to about 4 stores before I found it. I don't like cloves, at all, so I subbed in allspice since it's similar but not as strong. I sampled the batch as I made it and found I needed to slightly increase the allspice (instead of cloves) and cinnamon just a little bit. This is really good. I'm giving it to some Chai Tea lovers in my life. Hope they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Love this recipe! This is the second winter that I have been making it! Made a vanilla caramel batch and a hazelnut batch today by substituting those flavors of creamer for both the vanilla and original creamer. Both were great! Everyone I give some to loves it and wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
loved this recipe. I made it and gave it to friends as a housewarming gift, and I make it for me at home & work. Taste great, easy to make, and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States