Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very good, best when made with milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This Chai Tea mix has become a staple in our household! Quick, convenient, and having the perfect blend of spices......it has become our favorite. I'm sure this recipe will become yours as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I love chai tea and this recipe didn't disappoint. It has wonderful creamy milk and vanilla flavor added to the spices which makes this tea very soothing. When purchasing the powdered nondairy creamer I noticed that the label said it was sweetened already. This means the recipe didn't require as much sugar. When making a second batch I didn't even bother with the sugar and it still turned out great. Next time I will leave out the dry milk and try almond milk for my guests who are dairy allergic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I really like this recipe. I doubled the batch, so i'm very relieved. I may add a little extra tea for my personal drinks, but i think everyone will love this tea. Also, i'm happy to have a use for my jar of cardamom. It's very expensive and it normally goes to waste because i can't find a small jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This mix is very sweet, too sweet, and not very tea flavored. I do not think I would make this again if I had a craving for real chia tea. It is more just a drink mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this chai tea was excellent. I have always been a big fan of chai tea and now I can have it at home at anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Love this mix! I gave it as Christmas gifts last year and am doing so again this year. Everyone told me how much they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
As is, this is a good recipe, and good for gift giving. I don't even like instant tea, but I love this. The spices are expensive, so it's a good idea to make a small batch first so you can tweak a larger recipe to your tastes. I do not care for vanilla, so I left it out and used regular creamer. I did not at all find this too sweet and even added more sugar to my final mix as well as triple the spices, including a small amount of nutmeg and black pepper (I love the kick of the pepper, and it is found in many traditional Indian chai recipes). Chai very much lends itself to personal preference, so start out with your basic preferences and experiment from there. For chai latte, mix with hot milk instead of water - the fat in the milk helps bring out the flavor of the spices and will taste more like the coffee shop type. I usually fix mine with water but it is good with 2% or whole milk for a latte. My only complaint is that I did not make enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Oh my, this is REALLY WONDERFUL!!! I made this recipe as written and took the authors suggestion on spicing it up and it is beyond WONDERFUL! I love Chia tea and you can't find it everywhere especially at work. It is such a nice change from the normal coffee, tea or hot chocolate. Made a double batch that I will give to co-workers for a little Christmas treat. Thanks so much for the recipe, you can bet this is going in my fav recipe box to be used often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I just before I made this recipe I went to the local health food store for my spices. It is cheaper,fresher and you can buy it in small quantities (1 scoop) or more. I usually either bring my empty container to refill or they have bags. Next time I make it, I will cut down on the sugar and add some white pepper. I did add some allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States