Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe rocked! I just finished making a double batch that I've put into 8oz mason jars and I am placing them in my Christmas gift baskets (along with cookies) to my friends this year. One batch makes will fill (7) 8oz jars. In the meantime I enjoyed a cup (or two). It was absolutely delicious!! I made a 3rd batch to keep on hand this winter. I made the recipe as is-no changes-and it was perfect!! Thank you so much for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made this and the flavor was incredible!!! But when I got to the bottom of the mug, there was a lot of sediment that was pretty unpleasant. I want to love it because the first 2/3 of the mug were awesome, but can't get over the slime at the bottom. I was going to make some to give as gifts, glad I tried it first. I was able to avoid the residue by placing the mix inside my tea ball infuser....Again I will say the flavor of this mix is fantastic!!! So glad I found a way to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELALALALA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Pretty yummy. On its own, it is not as milky as I would like. I also wanted more tea in it. I have been preparing it with an extra small spoon of instant tea & some heated milk & that made it as delicious as a Starbucks chai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe ! Have used it for several years now and never a failure. I usually make a cup of the packaged cocoa mix and add this to it. So yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. I like my chai really strong though, so I doubled the spices. And I used instant coffee instead of tea so it's more like a latte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I was very surprised at how good all the flavors blended together. Very comparable to other expensive coffee house Chai Tea's I purchase. I had some difficulty finding cardamom; once I found it, the price was $16, so I substituted cardamom for Nutmeg. Instead of using 2.5 cups of refined white sugar, I substituted 1 cup with raw sugar and the recipe still came out delicious and creamy. I am very satisfied with the taste and I highly recommend this recipe for your next cup of chai tea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is the best mix! I just love it. I've never used cardamum, instead I use nutmeg and I think it's a good alternative. I mix it up real well and feel blending it in a blender isn't necessary. It's always came out beautifully as it is. This as well as Russian tea will always be my go to drink in the winders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is amazing! My mugs must be big, because I had to use the tablespoons per cup. I added the extra spices, as suggested. I like the kick the white pepper gives. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Wullabbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I didnt care for this at all and i love chai. the texture and the spices were rough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States