Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great starter recipe that you can tweak to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
WOW! Made according to the original adding in the white pepper and nutmeg. Absolutely delicious! Purchased the ground cardamom from the bins at Winco and it was only 25 cents. Also purchased the powdered milk and creamer from the bins which kept the cost down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
As I write this review, I am sipping a delicious cup of this wonderful drink, thrilled at how much money this is going to save me. I added the extra spices, only used 1 1/2 cups sugar, and skipped the cardamom and pepper. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is awesome! I could only find decaf instant tea and even though I put everything through a coffee grinder I still had residue, but I don't care; it was still awesome. I halved the sugar (used Ideal) and upped the spices half again except for the cloves, allspice, nutmeg and pepper. It was perfect! Thank you, Jo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINASMOM2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made this for my husband because he LOVES Chai tea. Definately need to make sure you add plenty of vanilla creamer! It totally makes it or breaks it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I use recipes from this website all the time but this one was SO good it made me sign up just so I could comment on how delicious it is. I followed the recipe except I didn't add any cardamom, I only used 1.5 cups of sugar. I did add the extra ingredients, nutmeg and white pepper. Amazing. I made half a cup to see if there was anything else I needed and myself plus 4 other people took sips and we all agree there is not a thing to change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is fantastic!!! My fiance is addicted to Chai teas lattes from Starbucks, but when I made this he loved it!!!! Thanks for the keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Love this.. wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Love this recipe! I added the additional spices recommended and changed the sweetener to 1-1/2 c. splenda. I also have found vanilla caramel creamer that I use. Can't ever go wrong adding caramel to something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristolville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this as gifts and everyone wanted more, luckily I bought extra ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States