Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I've never reviewed a recipe before - this is FANTASTIC! I made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I have to thank you for reintroducing me to chai spices. I grew up drinking chai made with cardamon, cloves and ginger. I often go for the quick fix and that means ginger, i make my tea with fresh ginger everyday. Once i saw this recipe i decided to give it a try but i don't like vanilla flavour and non-dairy creamers. I tried it anyway and it is great. For everyday use i don't use the mix, I prefer to use just the spices with some cream and a bag of tea. I plan to make my own mix of just the spices, thanks brilliant idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I cut the sugar down to just 2 cups, used scant tsp. of ground cloves, scant half tsp. of cardamom, and added in about 1/4 cup of organic cacao powder. The result was a heavenly concoction that even my youngest kids ask for on cold winter days! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Yummy and a really great thing to get a nice jar and make someone for a gift. My sister in law loved this for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I love this recipe. I've been asked for the recipe several times and given it for Christmas presents. I do think it is way to sweet as written, so I only use 1 cup sugar, which to me tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
A girlfriend of mine made this mix & gave me some!!! OH YUM!!! I am hooked!!! The cardamom is an investment, but it is well worth it!! thanks for posting!!! Definitely a MUST TRY if you are a tea drinker or just want a comforting hot drink in the evening or on a cold day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I added the pepper and freshly ground nutmeg. This is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Saw it on FB today, bought all the ingredients and tried it. My husband and I both loved it!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe and thanks for the suggestions using substitute sugar and decaf tea. This is really a guilt-free treat in the evening. I was able to find sugar-free French vanilla creamer and used Stevia to replace white sugar. It wasn't too sweet. Just perfect to the taste. Now we can save $$ not going to the *bucks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I've been making this mix for years! It's one of my favorite winter warmers. It's been given away in jars to rave reviews from friends and family. If you like a sweet chai, this fits the bill. However, I do add more mix to my water than called for for a stronger cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWKUMRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made for gifts Friends LOVED this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States