Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Saw it on FB today, bought all the ingredients and tried it. My husband and I both loved it!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe and thanks for the suggestions using substitute sugar and decaf tea. This is really a guilt-free treat in the evening. I was able to find sugar-free French vanilla creamer and used Stevia to replace white sugar. It wasn't too sweet. Just perfect to the taste. Now we can save $$ not going to the *bucks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I've been making this mix for years! It's one of my favorite winter warmers. It's been given away in jars to rave reviews from friends and family. If you like a sweet chai, this fits the bill. However, I do add more mix to my water than called for for a stronger cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWKUMRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made for gifts Friends LOVED this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
made as Christmas gifts for a couple of friends who love chai. put in pretty jars...already asking for recipe so they can make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wdccheckel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I had Chai latte at the bakery/coffee shop down the street from me, and I was hooked. I wanted to be able to make it myself (budgets, you know). This mix is just terrific! Just the flavor I was looking for. I made 1/4 of a batch just to check the flavor without a huge investment. It was just what I was looking for. Even hubby (who hadn't had chai before) loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Nothing compares to real chai tea with sugar and a bit of cream, in my book, but this is tasty and very simple to prepare. I made this once exactly as directed and found it excessively sweet, so I used just 2 cups sugar the second time around and prefer it. If you leave the seasoning out, it is highly reminiscent of classic pearl milk tea -- I'm going to buy some tapioca pearls so I can make boba tea in my own home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I love Chai tea and made this and followed recipe to the t loved it also brought it to work and people loved it will make again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I'm so happy I stumbled upon this recipe. With a few minor changes, it was perfect. I wasn't able to find any instant tea, so I made it without the tea, brewed a bag of orange pekoe, and then added the mix to taste. Also, as I made it for gifts, I made some with sugar and some with Splenda. The sugar recipe was too sweet, so I added about 1/2 a teaspoon more of each spice, 1/3 cup more non-fat dairy creamer and skim-milk powder. I also reduced the sugar to about 1 1/2 cups. With the Splenda version, I could not use the vanilla flavoured powdered non-dairy creamer, as it was sweetened with sugar. I also found when I added vanilla to the Splenda, it did not turn out too well. So, I added the vanilla to the dry milk powder and let it dry before blending. It tastes fabulous. Here's hoping it is appreciated by those who receive it as gifts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Doubled the spices, although didn't have more tea to add. I used tea leaves and processed them in the food processor; while they were processed to a powder, they didn't dissolve in the drink. This left a sludge at the end of the drink, but otherwise it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Awesome recipe, and the great thing is it handles variation extremely well. We've done it with and without the food processor, both work, I like the processed better as its a finer powder. We've done the cardamom and left it out. My favorite is with cinnamon, ginger, cloves and nutmeg. Next round we will start experimenting with sugar sub for some of the sugar. WELL worth the making of it, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcirisheyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States