Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is amazing! My mugs must be big, because I had to use the tablespoons per cup. I added the extra spices, as suggested. I like the kick the white pepper gives. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Wullabbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I didnt care for this at all and i love chai. the texture and the spices were rough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this to replicate the chai tea latte's you can get at the coffee shop & it was spot on! Tasted delicious & much less expensive than $4.00/serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
really good chai recipe to get a start on also making a sugar fee version. Substitute 1/2 cup of Vanilla Powder and add 1 cup extra of powdered cream, also, substitute Xylitol for Sugar and cut amount by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Best chai tea ever. Didn't even use the cardamom. Mixed with hot milk, so amazing. Just as good or even better than dunkin donuts vanilla chai. Never spending $2.00 a cup again. So awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good. Expensive to make but you get a lot out of it!! Will definitely continue this one for a long time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I really enjoy this recipe! I used less sugar than suggested. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I usually buy Dunkin Donuts' Vanilla Chai Tea, but lately it doesn't have that chai taste. It just tastes like sweetened vanilla tea. After finding and trying this recipe, I'm in heaven!! I followed the recipe w/o making any changes to it except for cutting recipe in half. I prefer to make a batch here and there so as not to have the chai tea mixture go stale. I prepared it with my 'bullet' appliance, and it came out to a nice very fine powdery texture. I will try it next with a small Cusinart processor to see if there is consistency with the texture compared to the 'bullet'. Now, I rarely go to Dunkin Donuts to have there mixture b/c mine tastes much better! Thank you, Joe, for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made this using the extra spices listed in the title. I did use 1/2 cup less sugar & it seemed plenty sweet enough. However it did not seem "creamy" enough so I recommend adding it to milk rather than water or adding a splash of cream after you mix it up. The flavor is very good, but you may need to add a bit more mix to your liquid depending on how many ounces of liquid you use. I may experiment adding more spices, especially cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States