Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I loved this on cold winter nights in front of the fireplace! It always makes the room smell good. I didn't use the cardamom because I didn't have any and I also must confess that I made it without the instant tea because I like to add it to fresh hot tea. I will make several cups of tea in the coffee pot and then add the mix to each cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smylies
Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was very yummy. I did use less sugar and it turned out great. If you like it sweet, though, I'd definitely use the sugar amount from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is Excellent!! I made it exactly as written and it came out perfect-just the right amount of spices. I splurged for the cardamom and I'm glad I did ($12 for a small jar-ouch!). One batch filled three 1-pint ball jars. My husband insisted that we keep a jar in the pantry at all times. The only change I would recommend is to use 3 Tablespoons of mix per mug instead of 2 and add a little milk (as you would for regular tea).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Where do you find instant tea?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is one of the best tea mixes I have tried. Everyone who tries it, loves it as well. Can't think of anything better to have on a chilly winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen.stein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Beyond good. I added vanilla extract instead of the vanilla powder by putting the end of a clean pump bottle into my vanilla and spraying a fine mist over the ingredients. I then massaged it in and let dry: So delicious. This makes a great gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I just tried this recipe mix and it is awesome! I did omit the sugar and the extra vanilla creamer and added a couple packets of stevia sweetener and it came out spectacular! Thanks Jo !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I haven't made this recipe yet but the only thing that I may do is substitute the sugar for Equal. I will only add the Equal when I'm ready to drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made this mix to give as Christmas presents as I had tried it before without adding the extra spices. This time I bought green cardamom pods and got the seeds out myself and added a tsp. allspice and pepper corns that I ground as well. Put everything into the coffee/spice grinder and it only took 5 min. to grind the whole batch down perfectly. I then frothed my own milk by shaking a half full jar of 2% for 30 sec. and then putting it in the microwave for another 30 sec. It was just as good if not better than Starbucks which I love. I might have a hard time giving it away now that I have tried it. Oh well, I can always make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We made this recipe and had to add more of the spices and tea to get it right to our liking. I am still not satisfied with what we did. We did a unsweetened tea in a jar. Also we had some while we were making it and I thought it was better the next day. We did not use a food processer on it either and I may just do that before I have my next cup of what we made. We did not use sugar but added a diet sweetener and they may have been the problem, I am not sure. I got hooked on this kind of tea we bought at a craft show and I just could not get over how good it is. I have never had this before. I only have a little left in that bag and can not find where to buy more of the already premix. I am going to try other mixes, like Tazo Chai tea, because I am really hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States