Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this chai tea was excellent. I have always been a big fan of chai tea and now I can have it at home at anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Love this mix! I gave it as Christmas gifts last year and am doing so again this year. Everyone told me how much they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
As is, this is a good recipe, and good for gift giving. I don't even like instant tea, but I love this. The spices are expensive, so it's a good idea to make a small batch first so you can tweak a larger recipe to your tastes. I do not care for vanilla, so I left it out and used regular creamer. I did not at all find this too sweet and even added more sugar to my final mix as well as triple the spices, including a small amount of nutmeg and black pepper (I love the kick of the pepper, and it is found in many traditional Indian chai recipes). Chai very much lends itself to personal preference, so start out with your basic preferences and experiment from there. For chai latte, mix with hot milk instead of water - the fat in the milk helps bring out the flavor of the spices and will taste more like the coffee shop type. I usually fix mine with water but it is good with 2% or whole milk for a latte. My only complaint is that I did not make enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Oh my, this is REALLY WONDERFUL!!! I made this recipe as written and took the authors suggestion on spicing it up and it is beyond WONDERFUL! I love Chia tea and you can't find it everywhere especially at work. It is such a nice change from the normal coffee, tea or hot chocolate. Made a double batch that I will give to co-workers for a little Christmas treat. Thanks so much for the recipe, you can bet this is going in my fav recipe box to be used often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I just before I made this recipe I went to the local health food store for my spices. It is cheaper,fresher and you can buy it in small quantities (1 scoop) or more. I usually either bring my empty container to refill or they have bags. Next time I make it, I will cut down on the sugar and add some white pepper. I did add some allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I loved this on cold winter nights in front of the fireplace! It always makes the room smell good. I didn't use the cardamom because I didn't have any and I also must confess that I made it without the instant tea because I like to add it to fresh hot tea. I will make several cups of tea in the coffee pot and then add the mix to each cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smylies
Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was very yummy. I did use less sugar and it turned out great. If you like it sweet, though, I'd definitely use the sugar amount from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is Excellent!! I made it exactly as written and it came out perfect-just the right amount of spices. I splurged for the cardamom and I'm glad I did ($12 for a small jar-ouch!). One batch filled three 1-pint ball jars. My husband insisted that we keep a jar in the pantry at all times. The only change I would recommend is to use 3 Tablespoons of mix per mug instead of 2 and add a little milk (as you would for regular tea).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Where do you find instant tea?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is one of the best tea mixes I have tried. Everyone who tries it, loves it as well. Can't think of anything better to have on a chilly winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen.stein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States