Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I was trying to replicate the taste of Trader Joe's chai tea mix, as I love it and can't afford it. I couldn't get the french vanilla creamer, but stirred a little vanilla extract into my drink. My roommate and I are hooked now! It's really nice to come home after classes and have a cup of chai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
...this is a great recipe and great for gifts for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is the best recipe I have found on AllRecipes.com by far! I was buying a lot of Chai Tea mix from my Tastefully Simple friend but it was getting expensive. Now I can make my own a little more affordable. The spices might be expensive to purchase at the beginning, but you only use a little each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laru907

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
The flavor in this is so much more than what you buy in the store. We keep this on our counter every year throughout the winter months. It is wonderful! I use soy milk with mine which is delicious! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyDy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kittitas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I just made this mix for my daughter & daughter-in-law for Christmas. I tried a cup and I am in love!!! It is amazing and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Goschey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The most surprising thing to me about this was how difficult it is to find plain old unsweetened unflavored instant tea mix! Man o man, I went to about 4 stores before I found it. I don't like cloves, at all, so I subbed in allspice since it's similar but not as strong. I sampled the batch as I made it and found I needed to slightly increase the allspice (instead of cloves) and cinnamon just a little bit. This is really good. I'm giving it to some Chai Tea lovers in my life. Hope they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Love this recipe! This is the second winter that I have been making it! Made a vanilla caramel batch and a hazelnut batch today by substituting those flavors of creamer for both the vanilla and original creamer. Both were great! Everyone I give some to loves it and wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
loved this recipe. I made it and gave it to friends as a housewarming gift, and I make it for me at home & work. Taste great, easy to make, and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Just finished making this and having my first cup. I mixed 1 tablespoon of vanilla with 1 1/2 cups sugar the night before and let it sit all night. I added some nutmeg to the mix (I'm not sure how much because I was playing with a new spice grinder and it was mixed in with the cardamom) and some star anise. I forgot to get some white pepper so I did add a little black pepper. I did NOT use the vanilla flavored creamer. I prefer making this with some hot milk instead of just water. I think it is still plenty sweet with the cutting the sugar. Will definitely enjoy it this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Career2HomeSchoolMom
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is was not flavorful enough for me. I would def suggest a coffee grinder for the spices. I did not use one. The blender used did not grind up find enough and that possibly led to lack of flavor. When mixed with water, all of the spices came to the top. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States