Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this as gifts and everyone wanted more, luckily I bought extra ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is a great mix! I have most of my family addicted to it! Soft spice, which I like ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This mix is over the top!! I did not add any sugar and use a sweet and low in each cup. Check at your health food store for the cardamom. You can usually purchase only what you need, not a whole bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious! I completely agree with others that 1 1/2 cups of white sugar makes it plenty sweet. I also discovered a vanilla sugar called "vanilisocker" from IKEA that worked tremendously well in place of the French vanilla creamer. I used 2 tsp. of this instead of having to use real vanilla extract and wait for it to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! After reading other reviews, I only made a few minor changes: reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cups and added the additional spices in the header. Also took other people's advice and ground the whole mixture in my coffee blender so it gets very powdery (hardly any grit in the bottom of the cup that way). So, so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I was buying the Oregon Chai tea and wanted to find something cheaper. This tea is delicious! I love it and even went back to the other tea I was buying and preferred this one. I did notice that I have some floaties on the top, must be that I need to mix it finer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is okay....needs some modifications. I made it with 1.5 cups sugar as suggested since I don't normally drink sweet drinks. Also used all unsweetened creamer and added the vanilla. This way the sweetness was about perfect. (I shudder to think of how sweet it would be with all the sugar and sweetened creamer!) I liked the amount of spice with the extra spices suggested but the problem I had with it was that I felt it was too watery, and the grit bothered me. So then I put it through a fine sieve, and to combat wateriness I made it using 1/2 whole milk and 1/2 water instead of just water. That really made it much better. So all in all, a good recipe, just needed a bit of tinkering so I couldn't give it more than 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Love Chai Tea. When I ran out of the store bought I couldn't find it anymore. When I found this recipe a few years ago I was happy. I use this blend only and I have given the recipe out. I always serve this during the holidays! Wonderful recipe and so easy to make! You can also add ground orange peel for a bit of a change in taste. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I love this mix. I tweaked it by reducing the sugar to 2 c. and using other flavor creamers such a carmel, hazelnut and pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
EXCELLENT!! I just mixed some of this yummy stuff up to see how it compared to my normal chai tea I buy, and i say amazing!! I made a few changes, I like mine a bit creamier so I added an extra cup of dry milk, and half cup of creamer. and like other sugestions, I also added extra spice 3 teaspoons of ginger and cinamon, 2 teaspoons of cloves and 1 1/2 teaspoons of cardamom as it has a very strong flavor. I was verry happy with thte results, i think the best part of this recipe is being able to play with it and make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States