Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mix!! I go through it like there's no tomorrow!! I do add in the optional spices, but I double the amounts. Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
We agree that this is far better than the Starbucks version. The only change we made was to up the tea measurement to 2 cups. Next time we may try adding the additional spices. Excellent recipe, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Phoenix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made this for my first time, and I only review based on the ACTUAL recipe. It was good, but even for someone with a sweet tooth like me (bring on the buttercream icing!!), it was a bit sweet. I did make the recipe with the suggested extra spices. I also could not find instant tea (where do you find that stuff in Canada????), so I had to make regular black tea and added the mix to that. I will definitely make this again, but for sure will cut back on the sugar. I like more spice than sweet in my chai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great starter recipe that you can tweak to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
WOW! Made according to the original adding in the white pepper and nutmeg. Absolutely delicious! Purchased the ground cardamom from the bins at Winco and it was only 25 cents. Also purchased the powdered milk and creamer from the bins which kept the cost down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
As I write this review, I am sipping a delicious cup of this wonderful drink, thrilled at how much money this is going to save me. I added the extra spices, only used 1 1/2 cups sugar, and skipped the cardamom and pepper. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is awesome! I could only find decaf instant tea and even though I put everything through a coffee grinder I still had residue, but I don't care; it was still awesome. I halved the sugar (used Ideal) and upped the spices half again except for the cloves, allspice, nutmeg and pepper. It was perfect! Thank you, Jo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINASMOM2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made this for my husband because he LOVES Chai tea. Definately need to make sure you add plenty of vanilla creamer! It totally makes it or breaks it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I use recipes from this website all the time but this one was SO good it made me sign up just so I could comment on how delicious it is. I followed the recipe except I didn't add any cardamom, I only used 1.5 cups of sugar. I did add the extra ingredients, nutmeg and white pepper. Amazing. I made half a cup to see if there was anything else I needed and myself plus 4 other people took sips and we all agree there is not a thing to change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is fantastic!!! My fiance is addicted to Chai teas lattes from Starbucks, but when I made this he loved it!!!! Thanks for the keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 141-150 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States