Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
LOVE THIS! I am a fan of Oregon chai but can no longer find it nearby grocery stores. This tastes just like it. I will share your recipe with my friends who also miss Oregon chi. THANK YOU for the return of decadent Sunday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is very good. I used sweetener instead of the sugar since I am making this for a diabetic brother for Christmas. I also didn't have cardamom so I left it out. It was still delicious and it mixed just find without blending it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Burr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Great starter recipe! I did not add the cardamom ($11 @ Walmart, no thanks). Added a little more non dairy creamer and saw in my pantry some pumpkin spice non dairy creamer which sounded good, so I added a tiny pinch of that and a tiny pinch cocoa powder (not sure what possessed me to do so, but turned out good). I like mixing into hot milk for a creamier drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is SOOOOOOO good! I was looking for a recipe because my favor chai at the store is expensive. This tastes almost the same and is addicting! Thanks so much for the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcrosswhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Makes a wonderful gift! Mix 1/4 cup mix with 1 cup hot water for the ideal flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fhrngrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made a sugar free version of this using splenda and along with others, I agree, a bit on the sweet side, definitely will make again, but will cut back on sweetner. Excellent treat for a sugar free decaf tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Great! Too much sugar however. 1 cup of sugar was plenty! Second time around I used 1/2 tsp cardamom...personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
very good & also pricey to make 1st time. I had to buy most of the ingredients because I only had ground cinnamon & sugar. The g cardamon was $14.69. G cloves $8.79. The total spent on all other ingredients totaled $22.94. So, $46.42 + sugar/cin costs. The total made filled 1 qt and 1 pint mason jar. I have ingredients left over to make another batch[es] sometime soon. I haven't broken down what it will cost per batch yet. I add 3 T to 2 cups of boiling water and it tastes just like the coffee shop fare. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
THANK YOU! I love Oregon Chai, but I just can't afford to "treat" myself. This mix is amazing! I used half of the amount of sugar suggested and I used vanilla extract (see footnote of recipe). It is delicious! THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States