Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Doubled the spices, although didn't have more tea to add. I used tea leaves and processed them in the food processor; while they were processed to a powder, they didn't dissolve in the drink. This left a sludge at the end of the drink, but otherwise it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Awesome recipe, and the great thing is it handles variation extremely well. We've done it with and without the food processor, both work, I like the processed better as its a finer powder. We've done the cardamom and left it out. My favorite is with cinnamon, ginger, cloves and nutmeg. Next round we will start experimenting with sugar sub for some of the sugar. WELL worth the making of it, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcirisheyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I substitute Stevia powder for sugar and use sugar free creamer and nonfat dry milk along with with double ALL the spices (including white pepper). Delish!! 5 stars for sure. Trader Joe's - eat your heart out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
FYI: You can buy cardonmen at World Market for $3.99 a bottle. I always like to make things exactly as the recipe calls the first time. So, I did. I agree: as is, it's just too sweet for me. I have enough for a second batch...will make that minus a ton of sugar and mix it with the first batch...I bet it will be fine and way yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My daughter and I just tasted this, admittedly skeptical how good it would be. Wow. Awesome. As good as anything I've gotten from any number of coffee shops. I made the recipe exactly as listed, grinding in small batches in a coffee grinder to get it powdery. We added 2 heaping tablespoons to a mug of hot milk and it tastes great. My daughter is going to give some to her friend, who is a chai fanatic, as a Christmas present. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I ended up using 3 c. sugar total in a triple batch and that was perfect. (I used 2 1/2 c. in the first batch and that was way too sweet, so I made more batchez to make it better.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana Cain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baldwin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good recipe, I made it as Christmas gifts. Suggestion for the spices: go to an Indian store in your town, you'll find cardamon very cheap, and also the "real" chai tea mix they use in India (spices only). I used their mix, plus the dry milk and creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Love this chai mix! I omitted 1/2 c. of the sugar since I generally like things a little less sweet, and I found it to be just perfect for me. My Magic Bullet did a great job of making it powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Clearly the reviews on this recipe speak for itself. I make it as directed, adding the allspice but not the nutmeg or pepper. I also use 1.5 cups white sugar and 1 cup Splenda. I have made this several times, and once made the dreadful mistake of accidentally using vanilla caramel creamer instead of the french vanilla - yuck! So take my advice and make sure you grab the right bottle :) Hopefully the people I'm giving it to for Christmas will love it as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States