Chai Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Perfect chai! Loved it. Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good base recipe, but a little bland without any changes. I added a dash of nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla and it went from bland to yummy. Just what I was craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Not knock your socks off good, but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
ok, so I changed this recipe a bit, seeing as I don't have goat's milk or cardamon. I let the tea bag steep for a minute or 2 and then added 2 tsp of sugar, 1 tsp of honey, I frothed the milk(with a whisk, just rub the handle between your hands and you get a lot of bubbles) and then dipped my finger in a little cinnamon and dusted off the cinnamon into the drink. this tasted great, and my whole family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! Not to sweet, just the right taste! I also add a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enna Miklos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used vanilla soy milk and nutmeg and a hand frother to get the milk all foamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
One of my most favorite treats. To give it a little kick mid-day, sometimes I'll add a shot of espresso. Honey or vanilla coffee creamer is also good in place of the granulated sugar and goats milk. GREAT night time drink before bedtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I thought this was as good as anything that could be bought at a coffee shop for $5. I had to laugh for a little when I read goat's milk. I wouldn't even know where to get that. I knew I could subtitute another dairy milk product no problem. I ended up using half and half because that is what I had in the house. I liked that it used chai tea bags instead of the longer process of simmering different spices. They were actually really affordable. I found it at Whole Foods for about $3 dollars a box. I microwaved the water, for 1 minute, then followed through with the rest of the recipe. I topped it with whipped cream and sprinkled it with nutmeg. I read on-line that nutmeg was an acceptable subtitute for cardamon, which can be pricey and hard to find. I am going to try this again with fat free half and half and a packet of Truvia. I am sure it will not be as good but it will be guilt free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I used cream instead of goat's milk and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Chef John’s Pork al Latte

Pork is simmered in crème fraiche and broth until impossibly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States