Chai Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These cupcakes were so moist! One family member says: "These were the best cupcakes I've ever had!" I topped them with vanilla frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~LadyEquus~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was easy to make and tasted great but I suggest dont use a pepper grinder as a substitute for the ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These with just a few minor modifications and cream cheese frosting have become my signature, everyone LOVES them and they are so fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These cupcakes are phenomenal! Very dense, which I like. With whipped cream cream cheese frosting, they taste just like a chai latte! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Loved these! Very moist. I made a vanilla frosting and added a little nutmeg and cinnamon and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunshinEquine
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I love these! everyone is always asking for them! I have even talked to people who don't like chai tea and they love these cupcakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshinEquine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Amazing cupcakes! I only used the two chai bags (I used vanilla chai). Also, I used applesauce instead of yogurt as I didn't have any; works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
i think it was a lovely recipe. the moisture came out really nicely. cooked for 20 min and seemed to be a magical time. be careful however, because even at the twenty minute mark, a slight amount of cake will show up on tooth pick. this is because they are so moisty moist. paired with the vanilla-chocolate frosting recipe. but did not add chocolate. 1 1/2 c con. sugar and half a cup of butter.[8 TBSP] room temp of course. 1 tsp of vanilla. beat together eat that ish up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinna-man.
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
kind of tastes like a spice cake, i love chai and these cupcakes were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These cupcakes were amazing! I am a sucker for chai and these hit the spot. I read other reviews that said to omit the yogurt and add two eggs so I went half way and added 1/4 cup yogurt and 1 egg and they were perfect! Turned out just like a cupcake should. I topped it with chai buttermilk frosting also found on this site. YUMMY! I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Sports Ball Cupcakes

See how to turn cupcakes into sporty little treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States