Chai Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This cookie came out tasting a bit bland. It was spongy and did not mix well, I feel like it was lacking some ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This recipe was INCREDIBLE! My best friend loves chai so i made the homemade chai and these cookies for christmas. She loved them, as did I! They resemble a gingersnap but are not as crisp, and they have a very original flavor to them that is just like chai! The only thing i changed was not squashing the cookies with fork tongs as they looked prettier spreading out themselves, and i baked them 15 minutes. You MUST try these cookies and the chai tea mix in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Great cookie for the chai enthusiast who likes crunchy to slightly chewy. Wonderful buttery chai flavor. Great for dipping in milk or vanilla soy milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Very tasting! Good recipe if your looking for something a little unique. They did come out a bit too satly, next time I would only add 1 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I love these cookies!! My biggest addiction is Chai Tea, and I am so glad you made this recipe. My husband also loves these. I tried making them with Oregon Chai Tea mix. They were great, although if anyone tries this you will have to buy two boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I made this recipe tonight. I used David Rio Giraffe Decaf powdered chai mix. These were great! Next time I might try a stronger chai to make them even spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Wow! This has become one of my favorite quick and easy cookie recipes. I did end up cooking them at 375 for 8 minutes as my first batch burned after 7 minutes at 400 but apparently I'm not very good at judging "walnut" size as I halved the recipe and still ended up with 36 ginger snap size cookies! They taste so much more complicated than they are, I took some over to my mom's and she loved them also, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Delicious! I used a chai latte mix (Chamba Chai) and wasn't certain if the non-latte mix indicated was sweetened. Because of this I used only 1/3 Cup sugar. Next time I'll try using a little more sugar and a little less baking powder, which I could taste a bit in the baked cookie. Despite that...the texture was wonderful, a cross between peanut butter and shortbread cookies. I only baked them for 8-9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
These cookies taste amazing!! I used General Foods Chai Latte mix rather than making my own -- still wonderful!! It made more than the recipe said but they will disappear in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I purchased chai latte mix as did some of the other reviewers. Cookies have subtle gingersnap flavor and light crunch. Will go very nicely with tea or coffee. Baking for 9 minutes was perfect. Note-dough was pretty stiff. My poor ol' hand mixer about gave out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States