Chad's Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I make a version of this a lot..I've not tried the bottle of beer ingredient, but I would imagine that it only enhances this easy, popular, and REALLY REALLY good dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this last night at the last minute. I used a pound and a half of ground turkey, a can of fire roasted tomatoes, I left out the Mexi-Corn (I'm watching my carb count) but I added in two additional large chopped red and orange bell peppers, two cans of organic black beans, homemade taco seasoning mix, and because I don't have Rotel on hand, I used one jar of organic chunky salsa. I did not use the chili sauce or jalepenos as my salsa was a medium salsa and warm enough on it's own. I used Bud Light beer. I did saute the onion, bell peppers, and a ton of garlic in EVOO before adding it to the crockpot. This cooked overnight and was ready to go this morning. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yummy, healthy soup. Great for these cool-weather days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is the best taco soup I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Wonderful! I saved the bell pepper for a topper with sour cream and cheddar cheese. And I didn't have any sausage but I am betting that would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I had a girls night in and needed something easy that would feed a bunch. This soup was awesome!! The girls all loved it! I also had some white rice available for those who didn't want tortilla chips and it made a great combo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
What a beautiful dish! Absolutely vibrant colors and lovely smell. I'm guessing my 12 year old son is liking it, since he's on his second bowl. I pretty much followed the recire, with a little creative measurement since my can sized were different that the authors. I left the seeds and ribs in the Jalapenos, and it isn't too spicy at all, (in fatc, I prefer a little more). A real winner and a future favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lclaurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornish, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Fantastic! Instead of beer I used one can of beef broth. My husband loved it. I plan on making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Made in crock pot, used the meat as suggested in recipe plus added one package of Chorizo sausage as well. Couldn't find Mexicorn so just used plain corn. I added the kidney beans but not the black beans as it was so thick already. Not sure if the ranch dressing was really necessary? I used part of the package but don't think it was really needed as soup already had great full flavour. (I just used a plain normal beer cuz I didn't want to have to buy a 6-pk for one beer). Soup was spicy and filling, went fantastic with homemade baking powder & buttermilk biscuits to which I added chopped jalapeno and grated cheese! Wow! Great for Canadian winters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I used Farmland hot and spicy sausage (this was plenty hot) I had to forego adding the hot sauce because I knew the kids wouldn't be able to eat it. I used 2 chicken breasts instead of the hamburger. Turned out really well, but still kids thought it was too spicy, but husband and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States