Chad's Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Wonderful and easy prep, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I was not impressed with this recipe. Hoping it will taste better after it sits in the fridge overnight. I found it bland even after adding an additional 1/2 packet of taco seasoning, 2 t. garlic, 1t. cumin, and 2 t. cilantro. The beer did NOT enhance the soup at all. Am looking for another Taco Soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was a hit for all ages. Used 1.5 lbs of ground turkey instead of beef and 2 hotdogs instead of sausage since that's all we had. Also added 1 diced fresh tomato. Cooked on low for 16 hours. This will definitely become staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Flavors are really good in this but I would have prefered if it was a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this exactly as shown. It was very good. My husband and guests raved about it. I served it with nacho chips and sour cream to be added as a garnish. I will make it again. The only thing I will add as a personal note - it is more of a chili than a soup in my opinion. And next time I would like to add celantro as a garnish as well. I think it would be great used in making nachos with melted cheese in the oven!! I will do that in the future too. Thanks for the great recipe. (I do not review a lot of recipes but I use this site constantly. I would just like to say that please chef's stop rating a recipe based on how you changed it up. Make it first and than if you think it is soooo wonderful submit it as a new recipe. This is getting out of hand on this site. And I have noticed a lot of other comments like this. It is in fact changing up the whole "feeling" of how this site started) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This soup was delicious. I substituted beef broth for the beer as another reviewer suggested and left out the peppers because my husband can't eat them. I don't think I'll make chili again - this soup is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very good. Spicy and hearty. Great meal for cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This soup is the BOMB. I made it two weeks ago for company and everyone raved about it. I'm making it again for our neighborhood Christmas party. It deserves every star!! (Used regular pork sausage instead of hot, and eliminated jalepenos because I can't take the heat, but its fantastic just the same.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
My family liked this a lot. It was a bit thinner than I was expecting, so I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken it up a some. I also omitted some of the hot sausage and peppers for my kids. All in all it was a nice recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My family loves this great tasting easy to make soup. When some of the reviews said it was bland I made a few simple changes to add a little kick. I only used 2 chicken breasts and doubled the can goods. One of the cans of beans was black beans with jalapenos and my diced tomatoes were the kind with green chiles in it. We like a little kick at my home. My kids love to add sour cream, mexican shredded cheese and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States