Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Fast, easy & delicious. Looking fwd to making this for my kid (w/a degree in culinary arts) since he grew up on frozen food and doesn't know I know how to cook now ;) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This chili is FANTASTIC! I made it last nite and my husband is STILL talking about it today! I modified slightly: I only used 2 cans of beans, I did not put in the can of jalapeno's but instead, used 2 cans of Fire Roasted Mild Chile Peppers. I also only sprinkled some cayenne pepper in, I definitely DID NOT use a tsp. It is simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent overall. I like to garnish with fresh lime and cilantro. Quick and easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was amazing and simple! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Everyone liked it. I did substitute a cream of chicken for a can of broth and I cut out the jalapenos since my kids don't care for spicy foods. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
YUMMO took the advice of other users and didn't use a lot of jalepenos! wasn't too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
As many others said, it's WAY too hot if you follow the recipe (and I like spicy food). So I typically use the 1 can of green chiles, just 1 spoonful of the jalapenos, and probably only 1/4 teaspoon cayenne. I also don't stir in the cheese in order to keep it low fat. I just put out shredded pepper jack or 2% cheddar to sprinkle on top if wanted. We love this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used this recipe for the first time and it is delicious. I made a couple changes. I did follow Cathy's suggestion to sub in mild green chiles if you don't like it too hot. I only used 1/4 tsp of cayenne. I had two pounds of ground chicken on hand so browned that with the onion and garlic. I added in 2T of maple syup and at the end of cooking time, one cup of whole cream. It is delicious and even better the second day. I also did not put the cheese into the pot but had people add their own. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I went by several reviews and cut the jalapenos in half and upped the amount of green chiles. I think next time I will stick with the recipe on this because my family really likes hot food. The suggestion on using half cream of mushroom soup and half chicken broth was a great idea as was the ones on pureeing some of the white beans. Thickened it up nicely. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rblessedx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My husband and kids really enjoyed this. I thought is was okay. I took the suggestions of others and puréed a can of beans and added it to the mixture to thicken it up. I also added a half of cup of sour cream, can diced tomatoes and frozen corn. I also added a can of garbanzo beans. Threw it all in the crock pot and cooked on low for 6 hours. Served with a dollop of sour cream, fresh chopped avocados and shredded monetary jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States