Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This has amazing flavor. It doesn't look all that pretty and it smells a little bland, but the tast is warm and comforting. Perfect for a cold ugly day outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Love this recipe and have made it twice in the last month. I add a bag of frozen sweet corn and two heaping spoonfuls of sour cream at the last minute. I serve the cheese and jalapenos on the side with sides of sour cream and chopped onion so people can fix it the way they like it. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Very good! I started with raw chicken breasts and pan cooked them first, but usually use canned chicken for recipes like this. I didn't use jalepenos since I didn't have any on hand, and the spice was just right. Cooked on the stove for about 20 minutes then transferred to a slow cooker to hold until dinner. I finished it with sharp cheddar cheese and a dollop of sour cream and we ate with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This chili rocks! I cut back on the jalapeno peppers and cayenne. I find it too spicy for most people (not me though!) if that is not done. The recipe freezes well so I always make a big batch. I poach boneless, skinless chicken breasts and shred them with 2 forks. It is a great meal on a cold rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I love this dish. I like that it's a chili with a chicken broth base, rather than a tomato base. I was so nervous because of all the reviews saying it was too spicy, so I cut back on the spices the first time around and was disappointed because it was too bland. Just made it again according to the recipe and it was much better -- I don't find it all that spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good recipe. I always read both positive and negative reviews before making a new recipe. I see that there are people who say they found this "bland" and then I see people who find this "too spicy". The way you clean your jalapeños would make the difference. The more seeds you remove and discard, the milder the flavor. I really liked the flavor of this soup and will make it again. My only confusion was that the recipe said 3 cups of chicken and 3 cans of white beans yielded FOUR servings. I used 1can of white beans and 1 1/4# of ground chicken. I added a can of retried beans to make a thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was fantastic! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I left the Jalepeno out and the kids devoured it. :) I prefer it with the Jalepeno but don't want to make a seperate batch just for myself. Also, after cooking it in the pot, I dumped it in the crock pot on low for a good 4 hours. It really made it pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The was just right for spiciness, quick to make, and would make a great tail gate item. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madisonville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Love the flavor, but like other reviewers I tweaked it. I love hot, spicy food, but still cut the jalepenos to half a can, and increased the green chillis to 2 cans. I only added 1/4 tsp of cayenne and it was still burn your lips hot! I also tweaked the cooking directions as I was going to be out for a few hours and wanted flavors to blend well. I sauteed chicken, onions and garlic together til chicken was cooked, then added chillis and also 3Tbs of flour as I wanted a bit thicker a chili. I put this in a crock pot and stirred in the rest of the ingredients, except cheese (some of us added it later) and left it for a few hours...it was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States