Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Four stars because I didnt follow the recipe exactly, but it was amazing... I knew the two peppers would be too spicy for my family, so i just did the diced jalapeño peppers. I also used two large cans of chicken instead of chicken breast. it was very good, would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing flavors! A nice "summer" chili that is not to heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is so good! The reviews are right, this is quite spicy! I followed the recipe almost exactly with only a couple of changes. I used my own home made chicken broth, I minced the garlic, and I didn't have canned jalapenos, so I diced up a fresh one, ribs, seeds, and all. I only used two cans of white northern beans, and I took a potato masher to them to give a little thickness to the chili. I have to say that I didn't cook the onions or anything else first. I just took all the ingredients and put them in the crock pot. It's been so warm here that I didn't want to even turn on the stove. I just took the crock pot to a downstairs room, plugged it in, set it to low and closed the door. Six hours later, supper time, and it was done! I used rotisserie chicken breast and I left out the cheese. It was just awesome! Spicy and so full of flavor I don't think there was room for any more! This would be great, even without the chicken! I think it might have something to do with the absence of chili powder, honestly I don't think it needs it, and would probably not help at all. Cilantro might be good in this though, and maybe sour cream for cutting the heat, if that's the way you roll. This is the best chicken chili recipe I've ever used! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved it! Was definitely hot, so tame it if you can't usually handle it by doing mild chiles instead of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I also halved the cayenne. A whole tsp scared me. I added a bag of frozen corn and it was delicious. My boys really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Hands down one of the best chili recipes ever!! Have made this for over ten years and altered to our tastes but it never fails to get rave reviews and requests. We use two cans of green chilies, 3 tbls of cumin and 1 each of chipotle and reg chili powder with a dash of cayenne. Two cans of white beans and one each of corn and rinsed black beans. We only individually sprinkle the cheese on top with dollops of sour cream but we love to eat this with rice (wild or white) while plating. But we've also added rice to the simmering pot of chili for thickening as well as topped off the pot with milk to make it more mild for specific crowds. It's always better the next day and it is our annual after Thanksgiving meal to use up turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Have made this many, many times! I double up on the green chilies, but that's just because I love them dearly. Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Was delicious! Used only mild green chilies and was extremely happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I've made white bean chicken chili before, but this is my new go-to recipe! I followed it closely, but added 7 cloves garlic, and 3-4 tsp. cumin. I used two can green chilis and no jalepenos. Other than that, no changes. My kids loved it! I loved it! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I make this all the time. I leave out the jalapenos, just because I am a wimp. I put it all together except for one can of beans and use my hand blender right in the pot. It thickens the soup to look cream based without the dairy. Then I add the last can of beans. LOVE IT! I also leave out the cheese since I don't do dairy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States