Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is delicious. Although, as many others have mentioned, VERY spicy. I cut back a little on the spicy stuff and it's still a little too spicy for me. I chopped up 4 small jalapenos in place of the can of jalapenos, and I cut back a little on the cayenne. I think next time I might leave the cayenne out entirely or maybe use just a sprinkle. I think the jalapenos OR the cayenne would be good, but not both! However, other than that I am very happy! I served it over fritos, because that's how I first had white chili and it is soooo good that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Fast, easy & delicious. Looking fwd to making this for my kid (w/a degree in culinary arts) since he grew up on frozen food and doesn't know I know how to cook now ;) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This chili is FANTASTIC! I made it last nite and my husband is STILL talking about it today! I modified slightly: I only used 2 cans of beans, I did not put in the can of jalapeno's but instead, used 2 cans of Fire Roasted Mild Chile Peppers. I also only sprinkled some cayenne pepper in, I definitely DID NOT use a tsp. It is simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent overall. I like to garnish with fresh lime and cilantro. Quick and easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was amazing and simple! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Everyone liked it. I did substitute a cream of chicken for a can of broth and I cut out the jalapenos since my kids don't care for spicy foods. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
YUMMO took the advice of other users and didn't use a lot of jalepenos! wasn't too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
As many others said, it's WAY too hot if you follow the recipe (and I like spicy food). So I typically use the 1 can of green chiles, just 1 spoonful of the jalapenos, and probably only 1/4 teaspoon cayenne. I also don't stir in the cheese in order to keep it low fat. I just put out shredded pepper jack or 2% cheddar to sprinkle on top if wanted. We love this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used this recipe for the first time and it is delicious. I made a couple changes. I did follow Cathy's suggestion to sub in mild green chiles if you don't like it too hot. I only used 1/4 tsp of cayenne. I had two pounds of ground chicken on hand so browned that with the onion and garlic. I added in 2T of maple syup and at the end of cooking time, one cup of whole cream. It is delicious and even better the second day. I also did not put the cheese into the pot but had people add their own. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I went by several reviews and cut the jalapenos in half and upped the amount of green chiles. I think next time I will stick with the recipe on this because my family really likes hot food. The suggestion on using half cream of mushroom soup and half chicken broth was a great idea as was the ones on pureeing some of the white beans. Thickened it up nicely. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rblessedx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States