Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent overall. I like to garnish with fresh lime and cilantro. Quick and easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was amazing and simple! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Everyone liked it. I did substitute a cream of chicken for a can of broth and I cut out the jalapenos since my kids don't care for spicy foods. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
YUMMO took the advice of other users and didn't use a lot of jalepenos! wasn't too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
As many others said, it's WAY too hot if you follow the recipe (and I like spicy food). So I typically use the 1 can of green chiles, just 1 spoonful of the jalapenos, and probably only 1/4 teaspoon cayenne. I also don't stir in the cheese in order to keep it low fat. I just put out shredded pepper jack or 2% cheddar to sprinkle on top if wanted. We love this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used this recipe for the first time and it is delicious. I made a couple changes. I did follow Cathy's suggestion to sub in mild green chiles if you don't like it too hot. I only used 1/4 tsp of cayenne. I had two pounds of ground chicken on hand so browned that with the onion and garlic. I added in 2T of maple syup and at the end of cooking time, one cup of whole cream. It is delicious and even better the second day. I also did not put the cheese into the pot but had people add their own. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I went by several reviews and cut the jalapenos in half and upped the amount of green chiles. I think next time I will stick with the recipe on this because my family really likes hot food. The suggestion on using half cream of mushroom soup and half chicken broth was a great idea as was the ones on pureeing some of the white beans. Thickened it up nicely. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rblessedx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My husband and kids really enjoyed this. I thought is was okay. I took the suggestions of others and puréed a can of beans and added it to the mixture to thicken it up. I also added a half of cup of sour cream, can diced tomatoes and frozen corn. I also added a can of garbanzo beans. Threw it all in the crock pot and cooked on low for 6 hours. Served with a dollop of sour cream, fresh chopped avocados and shredded monetary jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Added a can of black beans, cup or so of sweet corn, some red bell pepper for color, just a dash of cayenne, and pureed two of the white bean cans. Carl & Sarah = 5, Alex & Ben = 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This recipe is good, but I feel like it's missing some depth of flavor. I made it in the crock pot with 3 chicken breasts so the would shred. I accidentally added double the cumin, but I like cumin so it's still good. I also added some veggies- corn and okra. I will play around with it and make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States