Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I make a big pot of this twice a month. We all love it! I think the heat is just right. I've begun adding a couple cans of garbanzo beans for their texture (navy beans are so soft, garbanzos keep a little chew) . I use fresh jalapeños when I think of it, which adds a nicer flavor then the canned. Other than that I make it pretty straight from the recipe. Healthy, fast, delicious and tastes even better over the next few days when I bring it to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We followed the original recipe. Very spicy, but we were warned in the reviews. Next time we will cut the jalepino peppers and the cayenne by half. We topped ours with shredded cheese, tomatoes, and sour cream. Deliscious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My family can not get enough of this chili! Very spicy... I only used half a can of jalapenos. Also, I boiled the chicken and shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is now one of my "go to" recipes. Though I prefer using my own stock, when I'm in a hurry I grab a rotisserie chicken and canned chicken broth for a quick, delicious meal. I make this according to the recipe and it turns out wonderfully. Also, this freezes well. It's nice to tuck some away in the freezer and reheat whenever you need a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nadiajc
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy and delicious. I used fresh seeded jalapeños and added corn. I wanted a healthier version so I used fat free, low sodium broth and added the cheese on top of rice that I added after I served it. Will make again. Next time I'll cream some of the beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My boyfriend (jokingly)asked me to marry him when I made this! It is so good and easy!! I did adjust a few things: pureed one can of beans to thicken it, added a 4th can of beans, frozen corn and used a whole rotisserie chicken. Thank you for the recipe--Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was really good. I gave the four stars because I omitted the cayenne, jalapeno and chile peppers. I added cinnamon and chili powder instead. I used a can of cannelloni beans and a can of chili beans. I took some chicken thighs and simmered them for an hour. Shredded them, put them aside. I browned some sausage, drained it and used a tablespoon or so of the grease to saute the onions, garlic and green bell pepper with the seasonings. I dumped the mixture of chicken, sausage, veggies and beans into a big pot with a can of cream of chicken soup mixed in. I used the reserved chicken broth and eyeballed it, adding a small amount here and there; enough so that I was happy with the consistency. A thick, delicious meal served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great tasting, whether you make it straight off the recipe or have to adjust due to grocery miscalculations:). I apparently didn't have the green chilis as I had thought, but rotel and the addition of a can of corn were wonderful...also put 16oz. Sour cream right into the mix at the end, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Loved it! I used a rotisserie chicken to speed things along. Based on the other reviews I cut down on the amount of jalapenos, green chilies and cayenne pepper by half and pureed one of the cans of white beans to thicken it up a bit. The only thing I would do different next time would be to cut the jalapenos and green chilies into smaller pieces. It was even better with a little sour cream and cheese on top ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States