Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My boyfriend (jokingly)asked me to marry him when I made this! It is so good and easy!! I did adjust a few things: pureed one can of beans to thicken it, added a 4th can of beans, frozen corn and used a whole rotisserie chicken. Thank you for the recipe--Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was really good. I gave the four stars because I omitted the cayenne, jalapeno and chile peppers. I added cinnamon and chili powder instead. I used a can of cannelloni beans and a can of chili beans. I took some chicken thighs and simmered them for an hour. Shredded them, put them aside. I browned some sausage, drained it and used a tablespoon or so of the grease to saute the onions, garlic and green bell pepper with the seasonings. I dumped the mixture of chicken, sausage, veggies and beans into a big pot with a can of cream of chicken soup mixed in. I used the reserved chicken broth and eyeballed it, adding a small amount here and there; enough so that I was happy with the consistency. A thick, delicious meal served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great tasting, whether you make it straight off the recipe or have to adjust due to grocery miscalculations:). I apparently didn't have the green chilis as I had thought, but rotel and the addition of a can of corn were wonderful...also put 16oz. Sour cream right into the mix at the end, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Loved it! I used a rotisserie chicken to speed things along. Based on the other reviews I cut down on the amount of jalapenos, green chilies and cayenne pepper by half and pureed one of the cans of white beans to thicken it up a bit. The only thing I would do different next time would be to cut the jalapenos and green chilies into smaller pieces. It was even better with a little sour cream and cheese on top ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is delicious. Although, as many others have mentioned, VERY spicy. I cut back a little on the spicy stuff and it's still a little too spicy for me. I chopped up 4 small jalapenos in place of the can of jalapenos, and I cut back a little on the cayenne. I think next time I might leave the cayenne out entirely or maybe use just a sprinkle. I think the jalapenos OR the cayenne would be good, but not both! However, other than that I am very happy! I served it over fritos, because that's how I first had white chili and it is soooo good that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Fast, easy & delicious. Looking fwd to making this for my kid (w/a degree in culinary arts) since he grew up on frozen food and doesn't know I know how to cook now ;) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This chili is FANTASTIC! I made it last nite and my husband is STILL talking about it today! I modified slightly: I only used 2 cans of beans, I did not put in the can of jalapeno's but instead, used 2 cans of Fire Roasted Mild Chile Peppers. I also only sprinkled some cayenne pepper in, I definitely DID NOT use a tsp. It is simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent overall. I like to garnish with fresh lime and cilantro. Quick and easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was amazing and simple! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States