Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe just the way it is provided. It does have the heat but with some sour cream (or greek yogurt) and avocado, it was awesome! Came together in less than an hour - although I did let it simmer a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
OMG! Love this dish! Spicy & hot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I only used two cans of beans, no jalapeños, and taco seasoning mix because I was out of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Couch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I had a small amount of leftover chicken that needed to be used, so I halved this recipe. To the onion, I also added a small amount of chopped bell pepper, and yellow and red pepper. I like spicy, but I always cut back on them because another person's idea of hot is probably different than mine. Too much can really wreck a dish, and you can always add more later if need be. I did add a bit of chile powder and some brown sugar. It seemed a little watery, but I'm thinking if you mash up some of the beans, it may add more thickness. Nice change from the standard beef chili. Thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Khugs
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I modified to have red and white kidney beans and spicy tomatoes and loved it. Also cut back on the spiciness because we have young kids. Great, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Superb. Absolutely superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Although I have to go easy on the jalapeno and cayenne because my husband can't tolerate spicy hot food, I absolutely love this recipe!! The flavor is sensational. I like to fry thin strips of corn tortilla to add to the soup (like you would crackers to an other soup). Yummy! Thanks for this recipe. It's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
way too hot. i only used 1/2 jalopena and it was too hot for JD liked idea of white beans and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I give this recipe 4 stars, although I don't make it exactly as written. We never use canned beans, so I pre-soaked 1 lb. of dry white beans and cooked them with the other ingredients in the crock pot. I did skip the jalapenos and only used a dash of cumin & cayenne, due to my family's preferences. I think the crock pot cooking makes all the difference in the world, because it gives the flavors more of a chance to combine, which reduces the "bland" flavor some have complained about. It also soaks up much of the liquid, and after removing & pureeing some of the beans just before serving, it ended up with the perfect texture. The initial recipe is great for a quick meal, but the crock pot makes it so much better. (I cooked it for 7 hours on high.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Good for a change of pace over regular chili. I served over cornbread. However, I did omit all of the "spicy" ingredients, and only used a small pinch of cayenne pepper, because of my kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States