Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Tasty but nothing spectacular. I felt that it was heavy on the cumin and needed maybe some tomatoes to brighten it up. if I make again I would add stewed tomatoes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juno_lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Keeper..I did make a few changes by just adding extra veggies..:O) YUMMY...and less meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Next time I'll use less cayenne. I like hot but this took it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
YUM!! I am kind of wimpy when it comes to spicy food, but I was making this for my boyfriend who loves, LOVES spicy food. He likes to turn red and break a sweat when he eats (very weird). So I used the full amount of cayenne, but I used chopped FRESH jalapeños. I must be missing something when everyone says it's so hot. I didn't think it was even the slightest bit spicy. Maybe is was because of the fresh jalapeños. So I added more cayenne and still didn't think it was hot. I broke out a jar of jalapeño slices and put about 1/4 cup in the food processor and chopped them up. It's perfect for me, but I know it won't be spicy enough for him. But it's sooo super good. I also puréed some of the beans and that was a great idea, thanks to all that recommended it. I made naan to eat it with. I'm so pleased with myself! :-) this stuff is awesome. I must be building up a tolerance to spicy food though. Great recipe. Oh, and yes.. The longer it sits, the better it is. All the flavors really combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Super quick, easy, and absolutely DELICIOUS!! I serve with tortilla chips, shredded cheese, and sour cream! Mmmmm Mmmmm Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmi3girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
turned out good. A little spicy for the kids but they loved it..Next time gonna double up everything except the jalapenos and chiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I Love this recipe. I have modified it a bit to make it perfect for my family. I use less of the jalapeño and reserve the rest for my husband as he likes more heat than I do. I use my immersion blender to puree one can of white beans prior to adding it in, this helps thicken it. I add a can of corn as well. I make extra because this is perfect for packing in lunches the next day! but be warned the original recipe is definitely spicy so if you are not a fan of a lot of heat, go easy on the cayenne and jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe just the way it is provided. It does have the heat but with some sour cream (or greek yogurt) and avocado, it was awesome! Came together in less than an hour - although I did let it simmer a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
OMG! Love this dish! Spicy & hot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I only used two cans of beans, no jalapeños, and taco seasoning mix because I was out of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Couch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States