Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Pixie
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Loved this recipe. I drained the beans and peppers. Also, added 1/2 of a diced red bell pepper when sautéing the onions and minced the garlic cloves instead of leaving them whole as indicated in the video. Toppings I had available were cheddar cheese, diced red onion, cilantro, avocado, sour cream, jalapeños, and lime wedges. Use all, some, or none. Also had blue corn chips available for added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
just quick note for those who thought the chili to be to thin, I always keep a small bag of Massa flour on hand to thicken my chili with, as I like the beans in my chili to be whole. with Massa you can easily thicken to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've made it a couple of times. Last time in the crock pot. Didn't like that for some reason. I used 1 can of mild green chilies and 1 large fresh jalapeno. Used a lb. of chicken tenders. Not really too spicy . I did skip the cayenne. I love White Chicken Chili. I did thicken w/ a roux this last time though I don't recall needing this when it was cooked on top of the stove. I added the cheese as it was served. I consider this one of my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Tasty but nothing spectacular. I felt that it was heavy on the cumin and needed maybe some tomatoes to brighten it up. if I make again I would add stewed tomatoes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juno_lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Keeper..I did make a few changes by just adding extra veggies..:O) YUMMY...and less meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Next time I'll use less cayenne. I like hot but this took it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
YUM!! I am kind of wimpy when it comes to spicy food, but I was making this for my boyfriend who loves, LOVES spicy food. He likes to turn red and break a sweat when he eats (very weird). So I used the full amount of cayenne, but I used chopped FRESH jalapeños. I must be missing something when everyone says it's so hot. I didn't think it was even the slightest bit spicy. Maybe is was because of the fresh jalapeños. So I added more cayenne and still didn't think it was hot. I broke out a jar of jalapeño slices and put about 1/4 cup in the food processor and chopped them up. It's perfect for me, but I know it won't be spicy enough for him. But it's sooo super good. I also puréed some of the beans and that was a great idea, thanks to all that recommended it. I made naan to eat it with. I'm so pleased with myself! :-) this stuff is awesome. I must be building up a tolerance to spicy food though. Great recipe. Oh, and yes.. The longer it sits, the better it is. All the flavors really combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Super quick, easy, and absolutely DELICIOUS!! I serve with tortilla chips, shredded cheese, and sour cream! Mmmmm Mmmmm Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmi3girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
turned out good. A little spicy for the kids but they loved it..Next time gonna double up everything except the jalapenos and chiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States