Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this chili five times in the last three months. It is way too spicy when made with the jalapeno peppers. Omit the jalapeno's and it's perfect! The last time was the best though. I omitted the jalapeno's, used a 32 oz carton of chicken broth instead of two 14 oz cans and drained the juice from the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The family really liked this. Just the right amount of spice, chicken , and beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Awesome Chili!!! I didn't put the jalapeno's in it because I'm a wimp. When I first took a taste, it was a little spicy for me so I added some more broth and it was perfect for my taste. If you can tolerate spice then this is your recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make! I changed the recipe slightly by using one fresh jalapeño, only one can of broth (to avoid the soup consistency) and simmered for about 45 minutes. As others have mentioned, it was even better the next day! This was a nice change and is definitely going into our dinner rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now for my husband and myself, as well as friends and family. Everyone loves it and it has become one of my go-to recipes. I do leave out the jalapeno however, and it is still hot enough. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very nice easy and inexpensive recipe... I served this with the options to put Cheese, green onion, avocados, cilantro and fresh sliced jalapeño on the top... My who,e family enjoyed this... No complaints to have to eat the leftovers a few days later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great recipe, thanks! The only change I made was using chicken thigh instead of breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great recipe! However, based on commments, I omitted the jalepeno peppers. Good thing too....cuz if those babies had been in there there is NO way we could have eaten this. It would have been WAY to spicy. YUMMO! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful winter dish. I added about a third more cumin, oregano and cayenne because I like spicier chili, and every last drop was eaten by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made this last night and it turned out delicious. Was surprised at how easy it was to make. I did simmer it for longer than 15 minutes ... more like an hour. Also added corn and cilantro. This is definitely a "do over and over again" -- yum, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States