Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family loves this chili. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was great! I doubled the chiles and halved the cayenne, and it was spicy enough to make us sniffle, but still had great flavor from the peppers. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This chili was a nice change to ordinary soups/chili. I doubled the servings to 8 and only put in 3 cans of chiles and no jalapenos. It ended up being the perfect spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this for my co-wokers for a chili cookoff. I never dreamed that my crockpot would be the first one emptied! As other reviewers have noted, I pureed some of the beans to give the soup a thicker texture. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very satisfying. Moderately spicy. I shredded a deli rotisserie chicken instead of chopping up just breast meat. Try replacing a can of white beans with black beans for variety. I added half a bottle of lagunitas little sumpin' sumpin' ale and two bay leaves at the beginning of the 15 minute simmer. Definitely going to make this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckleswithfreckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I think this was a great base recipe. We like hot and spicy, but I was cautious and used two cans of chilis, no jalapenos. We really liked this soup. Spice it up or tame it down. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Do not hesitate to make this chili!! IT IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. It's so inexpensive to make too. I can't take the heat so I always omit the peppers, but I do use mild chilies, and it's still very flavorful. I also blend one can of beans to thicken up the texture. My family will eat this up before I can get seconds if I'm not quick about putting some away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great recipe. Fast, easy. I keep all the ingredients on hand in case I don't feel like cooking and throw this together. My husband loves this. It has good flavor. I wish it had a little more of something else, but it is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish, Montana, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
A great base recipe and is one of my wife's favorites. Like others, I use just two cans of beans and add cheese and sour cream after plating. It is a little on the spicy side, but I like it that way. I use fresh chopped jalapino and use a can of Rotel instead of the can of chili peppers. It's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this with a couple of substitutions. I didn't have canned jalapeno peppers, but added a couple of pinches of dried jalapeno peppers. I also added a couple of ounces of white wine and omitted the cheese. This was fabulous! I made my cornbread and had it for lunch and for dinner! Will definitely make this again! Thanks, Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States