Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! The only change I made was to thicken it up a bit with Wondra stirred into some of the chicken broth. Def a keeper! Served with cornbread...Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Smail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This dish tasted too bland for a chili. Just lacks depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made the typical changes...pureed one of the 3 cans of beans, substituted fresh jalapeno for sweet/hot jarred jalapeno, cut the cayenne down to half teaspoon. Now everyone asks when I will make it again. This has made the rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great tasting soup! Very different and easy to make. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I was missing a few ingredients and I added some of my own! This is a darker more savory version of white chicken chili. Fantastic things to add: -1/2 tsp of cinnamon (it truly brings out the cumin) -Paprika in addition to a dash of cayenne -A can of diced tomatoes -I browned the chicken, onions, and garlic ahead of time with some flour to add more flavor -1 tbsp (3 tsp) cumin instead of 2 tsp I skipped: -The chilis and jalapenos Maybe my version is a different kind of chili, but it's still so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I used too much broth so it was a bit "soupy" but it was soooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna King Shevak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
12 cups... I added a can of corn, added a can of cream of chicken, used all mild green chilies instead of jalapenos (it came out perfectly spiced), and threw everything into the crockpot on high for 4 hours. I hand-shredded the chicken at the end and put it back in. Delicious! Oh, and I also pureed one can of the white beans and that really helped to thicken things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
We really enjoyed this. I did modify it a little for our preference. I omitted the can of jalapenos and subbed it instead with 2 cans of diced green chilies. Used only 2 cans of white beans and rotesseri chicken. Topped it with jack cheese, sour cream and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe is not only delicious it is also easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Loved this recipe. I drained the beans and peppers. Also, added 1/2 of a diced red bell pepper when sautéing the onions and minced the garlic cloves instead of leaving them whole as indicated in the video. Toppings I had available were cheddar cheese, diced red onion, cilantro, avocado, sour cream, jalapeños, and lime wedges. Use all, some, or none. Also had blue corn chips available for added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States