Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2003
Wonderful, beautiful, classic. Get extra limes to make sure you get enough juice and use any leftovers for Margaritas. We cut each scallop in half to make sure they "cooked" thoroughly and let everything sit for another hour after combining. Very refreshing after a hot day at the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
I made this using halibut and perhaps the fish was too thick, but it took about 30 hours before the fish appeared "cooked." After tasting it, I decided it was a little bland and added more lime juice and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I made this with snapper and it was gross until I added soy sauce and lemon juice the next day, I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Great recipe ! I substitute Shrimp for the Scallops and use a bit less parsley than what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Great.I used shrimp.I found a store that sells 100 count,peeled raw shrimp(just the right size). I used a little more cilantro & added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. trolleyjim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I gave this to local fish market, they've doubled sales of scallops, orange roughy, halibut, etc. Gave to local restaurant, it's their "cold soup" of the day... I'm gin' it to acquaintances, now, they're "Pals"... nuff said?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Oh My!!! Almost identical to the ceviche I used to order at one of my favorite restaurants! You can also substitute peeled & deveined shrimp in place of the scallops or use a combination! I'm hooked on this quick & easy recipe - really impresses, as well! Thank you, Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This is a wonderful, refreshing recipe. A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
I prefer a little heat in my ceviche, so I added one diced jalepeno pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States