Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
First time I ever had ceviche was this past summer on Block Island, RI. I haven'stopped thinking about that martini glass filled with baby scallops and shrimps ever since! I decided what better time to make me some of this than New Years Eve! It cam out perfect! It didn't take all night, overnight to cook the seafood in the lime juice. 1 hour !/2 tops. I used large shrimp cut into pieces and baby scallops. I omitted the green onion and used white. No celery, bell pepper, parsley or olive oil. I used 1/2 Jalapeno pepper instead and a dash or 2 or Cayenne pepper and a few pinches of Kosher salt served with a few Tortilla Chips on the side....This def a nice summertime dish and I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaCan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I modified this one quite a bit. I just used it for a general idea on how to make this recipe. my modifications worked out great and I will absoulutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great! I added more stuff to it... I used bay scallops, shrimp and Talapia. Also added yellow bell pepper, more parsley and cilantro, used plum tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Much easier than I thought. I let it sit overnight in the fridge and everyone practically inhaled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maedaysmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
substituted red onions for green, and added shrimp and some lemon juice. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I like to add a very finely chopped (seeded) jalapeno and thinly lsiced green olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Awesome recipe! The only thing I changed was I used octopus and scallops, omitted the celery and added one diced serrano pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
We loved it, its very fresh tasting but I will add two more things: Some finely chopped Jalapenos for some heat and a touch of maple sirup to ease the acidity. The Canadian version, eh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damaris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this using conch instead of scallops; omitted celery an parsley. I also made it a bit more hearty and added some sweet corn and black beans and used all of the lemon juice due to the extra ingredients. I spiced it up a bit w/some jalepenos and added garlic, cumin, black pepper and seasoning salt. Sliced avocado on the side sends this over the top. Thanks for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
No juicing, no chopping, no wasted ingredients, AND no clean up! Our fresh, all natural, ceviche marinade, ¡Ceviche Marinade!, makes ceviche easy to prepare. A lot of time (and money) is spent purchasing the ingredients, preparing and cleaning up. We eliminate all this with our marinade. Simply dice your favorite fish, mix in ¡Ceviche Marinade!, and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States