Ceviche Self-Portrait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I added an avocado (chopped) and served on panini bread - it was excellent!! (Hot sauce really added to this recipe to spice it up abit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Shrimp ceviche is one of the very few things i can make without following a recipes (just from watching my mom make it when I was growing up) but I decided to check out some recipes to see how others make it. Anyways, this is pretty much how my mom made it. Delicious! Only thing I added was some shreaded carrots, green onions, and slided avocados. I like to mix shrimp and immitation crab to mine but shimp alone is also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I HAVE MADE THIS MANY TIMES EXACTLY AS WRITTEN... DELICIOUS!! WILL MAKE MANY MORE TIMES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
It's almost exactly like the authentic Ceviche that I've had before. The hot sauce is a most because it adds the "authentic" flavor to the ceviche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is always a hit at parties! All my friends request it for dinner! I like to have it with tortilla chips and a taco soup recipe I got from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was really good, much like the fresh ceviche that I recently had in Belize and have been craving. I added a little more spice with jalapeno and also added chopped cucumber and carrots. I think they are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Needed lots more lime to completely cover the shrimp. Awesome flavor, even the next day for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very, very good ceviche. My preference is without the cucumber, but it is good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Delicious - only change was we added 1 ripe, cubed avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States