Ceviche Peruano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is almost the same recipe my wife and her mother who are from Peru use. I love this and it is the best Ceviche I have had. The only difference is they don't use sweet potato. I recommend anyone looking for a good Ceviche recipe to give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I tried this on our weekly "international" cooking night. We have never had anything like this before and were excited to try it. Absolutely wonderful Ana, thank you so much for introducing us to a new dish we will try again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Hubby love-love-loves this! He is Peruvian, and says this is just like ceviche at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I have never had Ceviche with potatoes. I had it with just sweet and added corn. Wow this was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlwiesner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was so delicious! The only changes made were to add cucumber, though I don't think it was necessary after having tasted it. The only changes I would make in the future would be to add more habanero because I like it spicy. Also great the next day with pita chips. *edit: I noticed that another user actually cooked the fish by sauteing it but it should be noted that in a ceviche recipe the fish is "cooked" through the lime juice marinade. It requires no heat. I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
this was wonderful and very authentic, i only used sweet potato and i omitted the cilantro. very good. hubby is from peru and he was very impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My husband makes this. He makes it very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
delicious recipe. i made it for 2 potlucks and it was a hit both times. i used large/jumbo frozen precooked shrimp both times and just cut them to smaller pieces...i am a bit wary of "cooking" raw shrimp only in lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Our neighbor from Peru loved this recipe. It tasted just like the Ceviche that he makes. My hubby and I loved this recipe. If you like Ceviche, this is the best recipe. ( Peru style )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by William
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
The first time I made this, I made it with grouper and sea scallops delicious! This time I made it with tilapia and sea scallops, I also added tomatoes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States