Cereal Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Since it said any cereal was fine, I used the natural food kind of rice cereal, which might have made it less sweet than it could have been. I stirred in chocolate chips at the end, so that made up for it. My parents didn't like them very much (or so they said, though I caught them sneaking some) and they're really sticky, which is why I took a star off. Other than that, they're a good quick treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Great way to use the left over cereals that have gone stale!! We used a combination of Chex, Honey Nut Cheerios and Rice Crispies, and it turned out really good. It was supposed to be for the kids, but I think I ate the most!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This was very easy and not sticky. It spread easily and cut/served after 30-45 minutes. The kids said they were a lot better than the school's marshmallow treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
These were so good. I made a batch for my daughter and I yesterday afternoon, and they were gone in the next hour. I didn't use the full 1/4 cup of butter...more like 3 tbls. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
A little sticky but great! It helps if you just add a little more cereal. It's quick and good with every cereal that I've tried it with. I also added toffee pieces to cocoa crispy cereal and they came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Very easy and so delicious!! Great activity to do with children. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I love these. I use the same recipe but use an 8 inch square pan because I like my squares a little bigger. I also add 1 tsp of vanilla extract after melting the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
These are really delicious with honey bunches of oats, the strawberry kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
was cleaning out the pantry and used all sorts of cereal mixed together with great results (wheat chex, kashi go lean, kashi good friends, toasted oats, rice crispies). I also added a heading 1/2 cup shredded coconut to it - YUM! As I was mixing in the cereal it seemed like I could add more and still be ok so I added about 3/4 cup more cereal and it mixed in fine. Love that I can use up all those bottom of the barrel cereal boxes from the pantry in one treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Best Brown Butter Salted Rice Krispies® Treats

Delicious, gourmet, adult-friendly Rice Krispies® treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States