Cereal Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Panda Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
The gummi sushi idea was a big hit! I used less butter (about 4 Tbs.) and added 6 cups of rice cereal to make mine. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I've been making these for years and they are so delicious! They only take 5 minutes to make and are so easy. I can't wait to try them with different kinds of cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
We used 4 kinds of cereal, including 1 cup of Cocoa Pebbles. We added a handful of Christmas M&M's----turned out yummy and colorful. My daughter said, "This was fun to make!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGENGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My mom told me about a recipe she came across making candy sushi, PURE FUN and it was the absolute hit of the Halloween party (all adults mind you). Fruit rolls, fish candies and anything that looks like sushi, go for it! Butter your hands frequently-maybe not the best project for little hands as the treats need to be warm and it's so sticky. Yes, I got ill eating candy while I rolled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I used about 6 cups of fruity pebbles and they turned out wonderful. I also added a little bit of vanilla just for taste. And of course they were sticky, isn’t that how they are supposed to be! My new son and I just loved them. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Booker, Texas, USA
Living In: Wheeler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I used the "red berries" cereal for this. YUM! Great way to use that half eaten box of cereal that you forgot about in the back of your cupboard :-)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BogiesGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
These were great! I made the recipe using corn Chex cereal and sprinkled mini M&M's on top! YUMMY!!!! Only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is they are slightly greasy on the fingers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
It's very easy to make and tastes pretty good. Unfortunately, the marshmallows make it way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I loved these as a kid and still love them as an adult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
One of my fav. cookie as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States