Celery Wine Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
My boyfriend loved it. I found it to be missing...something...not sure what. Would maybe make again but not a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
An average recipe with an average taste. Definitely not five stars, three at most. I agree with the other review that said it had a bland taste. Althought it was easy, I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
I actually tried this in the crockpot today. I seasoned the breasts with the paprika, garlic powder and black pepper as called for in the recipe and then browned them in two tablespoons of butter. I placed the breasts in the crockpot, poured the soup mixture on top of them (I did not saute the mushrooms before mixing them with the soup) and cooked it on high for three hours. It turned out perfect. We served it over rice and the whole family really loved it (even my picky seven-year-old!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This is wonderful, and with a little tweaking can be very healthy! I nixed the butter and sauteed the mushrooms with olive oil and onions. I used non-fat sour cream (can't tell the difference) and added some garlic (of course!). I agree that the sauce was a little runny, but it didn't bother me - it tasted just great over brown rice. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Very easy, and yummy! I would add a splash more wine, or marinate the chicken ahead of time in wine, like another reviewer suggests. I might serve with pasta next time so I can enjoy more of the delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This recipe was okay, but just okay. I found the sauce to be too bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Fantastic! I doubled the sauce and used 6 fairly large chicken breats; served it with Uncle Ben's chicken-flavored rice. I cut the leftover chicken into bite-sized pieces, and mixed it with the leftover rice and sauce for a delicious "leftovers casserole." Even my picky kids enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I served it with white rice and peas. It was a big hit!! It is certainly something I'll try when I have company over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZYD1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I also was pleasantly surprised by this recipe as it was simpler than I am accustomed to cooking - an unusual but pleasant and mild combination of flavors. I took the advice of others and thickened the sauce toward the end with a bit of arrowroot/water combo - FYI arrowroot is a healthier and less taste-noticable thickener than cornstarch or flour alternatives. I also changed the green peppers to red and thought it was more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Sauce was too thin. I used portabella mushrooms which enhanced flavor. I might try baking uncovered for half of cooking time to thicken the sauce. This recipe is VERY TASTY and was a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States