Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Instructions were not really clear for a first timer. Bouillon mixture I assumed was the chicken broth. Marjoram was not listed but directions made it sound like a necessity when you have only a printed copy instead of online view where it said marjoram can be substituted so it was not known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
It was good but I used red wine instead of chicken broth, also, added chopped apples. Came out great and in a festive purple color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Use 1/2 TEASPOON salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Thank You, I thought this recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Wow, I made great stuffing!! This was delicious and will be a regular family sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
My first stuffing and it was yummy. We used the crumbs from our favorite homemade bread recipe (Fabulous Homemade Bread, by J. Drury). We'll definitely make it again. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
ENTERTAINED AT THANKSGIVING. EVERYONE LIKED THE DRESSING. DIABETIC RELATIVES ENJOYED THAT THE CARB'S WERE REALLY LOW. TASTED GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I made this recipe a few years ago and have been requested to make that "really good" dressing every year since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Very good. Moist and flavorful without being overpowering. Got many good comments from the family. The amount is generous and it expanded in the turkey quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I would give this 4.75 stars if I could. I accidentally added 1 tablespoon of fresh pepper, instead of 1 teaspoon. I also added all 3 cups of chicken bouillon. Next time I will use less salt, the buillion was salty enough as is. Wonderful recipe and I love that it doesn't have any sausage meat. This will definately become my standard stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States