Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I luv luv luv it ,I put the turkey neck and wing tips on top of my stuffing in the baking pan ,that way everyone gets some turkey flavored stuffing ,also I could eat my stuffing with more celery ,and I don't cook' it first just dice and it has a wonderful mouth feel ,I also add diced apples ,whatever I have in the fridge ,but all in all this is the best recipe....thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Zomar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashcroft, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Good as is, but I love it with some chopped apple, dried cranberries, or sausage mixed in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was my first official Thanksgiving at my house so I wanted everything to be perfect. I chose this recipe because it was straightforward and had no ingredients that anyone could complain about - lots of opinions on stuffing out there. Also, did not stuff the bird and it tasted great baked in a casserole dish. Everyone in my family was happy and ate it all up, There was hardly any leftovers and this makes a large batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Beverly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Great dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Absolutely no need for that much broth! I used this recipe almost as is: I used about two-three tablespoons of broth to wet the bread mixture, while fishing out all the good chunky stuff. :) The turkey gives the stuffing enough moisture without the extra broth in my opinion. I make the turkey in a bag and it all turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I was looking for a different version of this recipe and made a few alterations to the ingredients and it turned out great. · 2 cups chopped celery · 3 cups chicken broth, divided · 1 cup chopped onion · 1 Tablespoon minced garlic · 1/2 cup butter · (2) 6oz boxed chicken flavor stuffing mix · 3 eggs, beaten · 1 tablespoon salt · 1 teaspoon ground black pepper I just baked mine in a 9 x 13 pan as directed and added the extra cup of chicken broth with a baster 30 mins into baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Exactly what I was looking for! Tastes just like what Grandma makes except that this is an actual recipe, whereas Grandma adds a "little of this and a pinch of that" :) I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDILYN66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This recipe was a big hit! I made it for Easter dinner and it complimented my ham very well. I changed the serving size to 8 and I also used rubbed sage in addition to ground sage and added in marjoram and thyme for more flavor. I used 1 can of chicken broth and baked it a little longer so the top would be crispy. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is like my mom used to make. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
yum, what a nice poultry stuffing. i added both the thyme & marjoram for added flavor plus sauteed a tiny bit of finely chopped carrot for color. i also had success in scaling this recipe down to 8 servings. went well with the delicious "easy herb roasted turkey" also on this website. thanks jerri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States