Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very good,Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I'm wondering what purpose do the eggs serve? I think I'll leave them out, just because I don't enjoy the flavor of eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
loved this recipe tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Excellent ! Made my own French Bread for this..came out perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this recipe the day before Christmas day to prepare ahead. It was great, I couldn't help but eating it as I was putting it away. The only thing I added was garlic. But it was amazing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was excellent, classic celery stuffy, BUT, you need to add WAY more sage and thyme. I kept adding and adding until I thought it tasted right. EXCELLENT and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Pretty good stuffing. This was my first time making stuffing without sausage and it was really easy. I love the taste of sage so I added extra. The proportions seemed right to me. I used several different types of leftover bread that I cubed myself. I think you could definitely play around with this recipe by adding cranberries but overall it is a good easy stuffing recipe. I would consider using this stuffing for an everyday meal and not just for Thanksgiving or Christmas. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I luv luv luv it ,I put the turkey neck and wing tips on top of my stuffing in the baking pan ,that way everyone gets some turkey flavored stuffing ,also I could eat my stuffing with more celery ,and I don't cook' it first just dice and it has a wonderful mouth feel ,I also add diced apples ,whatever I have in the fridge ,but all in all this is the best recipe....thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Zomar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashcroft, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Good as is, but I love it with some chopped apple, dried cranberries, or sausage mixed in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was my first official Thanksgiving at my house so I wanted everything to be perfect. I chose this recipe because it was straightforward and had no ingredients that anyone could complain about - lots of opinions on stuffing out there. Also, did not stuff the bird and it tasted great baked in a casserole dish. Everyone in my family was happy and ate it all up, There was hardly any leftovers and this makes a large batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Beverly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States