Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and my husband (who LOVES stuffing with a passion) couldn't stop raving about it. He even ate it cold right from the fridge the next day... This is now my go-to "old school" stuffing recipe (I've made it several times since). I don't change a thing except to add just a bit more sage (one of my favorite spices). As a sidenote, I always bake it in a casserole dish; I never stuff the turkey with it and it turns out great. Never too dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe is absolutely amazing!! It was so easy to follow. I got it the first time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethnJon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was awesome! We added frozen peas & corn. It was a little too salty so next time we will not add the 1tsp of salt. otherwise this will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is an amazing old school recipe. I LOVE it. FYI 4 quarts of bread is equal to a few slices shy of 2 lbs of bread. I have made my stuffing like this for years except I add marjoram and savory (aprox 1/2 tsp)also. FABULOUS!!!! Note: I baked mine in a greased stoneware baker and that makes it even better. Cast iron is great to bake it in also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
If you add a sleeve of Ritz crackers or Club crackers that have been rolled into very fine crumbs it puts this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Great traditional, nononsense stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe for homemade stuffing! I cut this back to 8 servings and used 1 egg and eyeballed the herbs adding a bit of marjoram. This was a nice alternative to mashed potoates for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Perfection. Plain and simple. I would NEVER use another recipe. I add Italian Sausage (a family tradition) but it is perfect without. Crispy on the outside, soft and chewy in the middle. Yum-o-rific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorningGlory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My family enjoyed this very much. I also added more thyme & sage then the recipe called for. I also had two golden delicious apples on my counter & diced that up along with 1/2 cup cranberries & added that too. So moist & so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The spices were just right, but I will definitely be cutting the amount of salt by over 1/2 next time. WAY TOO SALTY :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresalindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States