Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I luv luv luv it ,I put the turkey neck and wing tips on top of my stuffing in the baking pan ,that way everyone gets some turkey flavored stuffing ,also I could eat my stuffing with more celery ,and I don't cook' it first just dice and it has a wonderful mouth feel ,I also add diced apples ,whatever I have in the fridge ,but all in all this is the best recipe....thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Zomar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashcroft, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Good as is, but I love it with some chopped apple, dried cranberries, or sausage mixed in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was my first official Thanksgiving at my house so I wanted everything to be perfect. I chose this recipe because it was straightforward and had no ingredients that anyone could complain about - lots of opinions on stuffing out there. Also, did not stuff the bird and it tasted great baked in a casserole dish. Everyone in my family was happy and ate it all up, There was hardly any leftovers and this makes a large batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Beverly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Great dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Absolutely no need for that much broth! I used this recipe almost as is: I used about two-three tablespoons of broth to wet the bread mixture, while fishing out all the good chunky stuff. :) The turkey gives the stuffing enough moisture without the extra broth in my opinion. I make the turkey in a bag and it all turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I was looking for a different version of this recipe and made a few alterations to the ingredients and it turned out great. · 2 cups chopped celery · 3 cups chicken broth, divided · 1 cup chopped onion · 1 Tablespoon minced garlic · 1/2 cup butter · (2) 6oz boxed chicken flavor stuffing mix · 3 eggs, beaten · 1 tablespoon salt · 1 teaspoon ground black pepper I just baked mine in a 9 x 13 pan as directed and added the extra cup of chicken broth with a baster 30 mins into baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Exactly what I was looking for! Tastes just like what Grandma makes except that this is an actual recipe, whereas Grandma adds a "little of this and a pinch of that" :) I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDILYN66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This recipe was a big hit! I made it for Easter dinner and it complimented my ham very well. I changed the serving size to 8 and I also used rubbed sage in addition to ground sage and added in marjoram and thyme for more flavor. I used 1 can of chicken broth and baked it a little longer so the top would be crispy. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is like my mom used to make. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
yum, what a nice poultry stuffing. i added both the thyme & marjoram for added flavor plus sauteed a tiny bit of finely chopped carrot for color. i also had success in scaling this recipe down to 8 servings. went well with the delicious "easy herb roasted turkey" also on this website. thanks jerri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States