Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I thought this was great! I did saute the celery with the onion, and only boiled a couple of minutes. I needed a bit more chicken broth cause I did mine in a baking dish. The top was nice and crunchy and the inside was delicious and moist! Why is there marjoram in the directions, but not in the ingredients. I was out anyway so I didn't add it but it would have been a nice addition. Thanks for making my first stuffing a great experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Good but not great. I cooked it in my convection oven and it was moist. I just think it was missing something... I used butter not margarine but omitted the salt since I used boullion. The celery was not over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made this for Turkey Day and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Hands down, the best stuffing I've ever had! We served this alongside the Sunday Dinner Mashed Potatoes found on this site and they complimented each other very well. My husband loved them and went back for seconds. He's the main chef in our family and is a connoisseur of fine cooking, and even he agreed this was some of the best stuffing he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Linstid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I wanted a traditional stuffing to go with our supper tonight and decided to try this. It was great! I believe I doubled the sage but otherwise went by the recipe. This is my go-to stuffing recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I was never much of a stuffing fan until I tried this recipe. Let me also say, I generally dislike celery, so don't let the name of this throw ya. However, I've made this stuffing 6 or 7 times now, including for Thanksgiving, and just love it. I rate it 4 stars as-is. However, I have made some adjustments to suit my tastes. I increase the seasonings to 1/2 tsp sage (plus a light sprinkle on top too) and 1/8 tsp of thyme which I crush between my fingers while adding. I also only use 2 eggs (which seems not enough when you first pour it over the dry bread cubes, but once the broth is added, it works fine). Oh, and I drop the salt down to 1 tsp, never even tried it with 1T, just seems it would be too salty with the broth and butter, especially if you tend to ladle gravy over it on your plate. Anyway, with these modifications, I give it 5 stars! I keep forgetting to try the marjoram - next time. I follow the directions for baking it outside the turkey (about 2.5 - 3 cups total broth, buttered glass baking dish with lid, 350 for 45 mins) and it comes out perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe! Very happy to have found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We love this stuffing, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used my own homemade, whole wheat bread cubes, used 1 egg and 2 whites. I also used 1/4 cup canola in place of the butter. I did not saute anything but just tossed it all together and baked it. Nice recipe and easily adaptable. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Fantastic! I'm never making stuffing from a box again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States