Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is an amazing old school recipe. I LOVE it. FYI 4 quarts of bread is equal to a few slices shy of 2 lbs of bread. I have made my stuffing like this for years except I add marjoram and savory (aprox 1/2 tsp)also. FABULOUS!!!! Note: I baked mine in a greased stoneware baker and that makes it even better. Cast iron is great to bake it in also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
If you add a sleeve of Ritz crackers or Club crackers that have been rolled into very fine crumbs it puts this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Great traditional, nononsense stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe for homemade stuffing! I cut this back to 8 servings and used 1 egg and eyeballed the herbs adding a bit of marjoram. This was a nice alternative to mashed potoates for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Perfection. Plain and simple. I would NEVER use another recipe. I add Italian Sausage (a family tradition) but it is perfect without. Crispy on the outside, soft and chewy in the middle. Yum-o-rific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revelrychic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My family enjoyed this very much. I also added more thyme & sage then the recipe called for. I also had two golden delicious apples on my counter & diced that up along with 1/2 cup cranberries & added that too. So moist & so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The spices were just right, but I will definitely be cutting the amount of salt by over 1/2 next time. WAY TOO SALTY :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresalindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I thought this was great! I did saute the celery with the onion, and only boiled a couple of minutes. I needed a bit more chicken broth cause I did mine in a baking dish. The top was nice and crunchy and the inside was delicious and moist! Why is there marjoram in the directions, but not in the ingredients. I was out anyway so I didn't add it but it would have been a nice addition. Thanks for making my first stuffing a great experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Good but not great. I cooked it in my convection oven and it was moist. I just think it was missing something... I used butter not margarine but omitted the salt since I used boullion. The celery was not over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made this for Turkey Day and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States